Post Reply 
ssl site access even in BYPASS
Apr. 17, 2017, 02:02 PM
Post: #1
ssl site access even in BYPASS
here is an SSL site that somehow has seemed to defeat Proxo in that it will not even function with Proxo in BYPASS

https://verified.capitalone.com/sic-ui/#...oduct=Card

you don't need a username or password to test...
enter any username or password, you will not get to next page in BYPASS...
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Apr. 17, 2017, 03:20 PM (This post was last modified: Apr. 17, 2017 03:20 PM by JJoe.)
Post: #2
RE: ssl site access even in BYPASS
It opens for me, opera and firefox, with or without bypass, on win10.
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Apr. 17, 2017, 06:48 PM
Post: #3
RE: ssl site access even in BYPASS
can you test in Win *XP* ?
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Apr. 17, 2017, 11:18 PM (This post was last modified: Apr. 17, 2017 11:19 PM by JJoe.)
Post: #4
RE: ssl site access even in BYPASS
(Apr. 17, 2017 06:48 PM)ProxRocks Wrote:  can you test in Win *XP* ?

Opened with old versions of opera and firefox, with or without bypass.
Would not open/work with IE8, with or without bypass. There was an incomplete transfer of data. I didn't try faking IE10 user-agent.
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Apr. 18, 2017, 01:22 AM
Post: #5
RE: ssl site access even in BYPASS
is your Proxo folder/config "shareable" and do you mind PM'ing me a .zip?
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Apr. 18, 2017, 01:47 AM
Post: #6
RE: ssl site access even in BYPASS
that site doesn't work for me even in Win10 with Proxo BYPASSED...

seems to be my proxo .exe Sad
i thought i was up-to-date with all of the various "patches"...
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Apr. 18, 2017, 02:27 AM
Post: #7
RE: ssl site access even in BYPASS
reverted to MizzMona's PtronGUI...
i still can not get past that page even with Proxo BYPASSED...

just to clarify, what SHOULD happen, in bypass or not, is that if you just enter a "random" username and password, the site SHOULD say that the username is not in their system...

but i can ONLY get to that if WinXP's IE8 is set to NOT use localhost:8080 (ie, i can NOT use Proxomitron!)...


no clue where to go from here :*(
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Apr. 18, 2017, 02:53 AM
Post: #8
RE: ssl site access even in BYPASS
please confirm -

AFTER you type in a RANDOM username and password and
AFTER you hit the green "Sign In" button

are you THEN getting "What you entered doesn’t match what we have on file." at the top of the page?
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Apr. 18, 2017, 03:28 AM (This post was last modified: Apr. 18, 2017 03:31 AM by JJoe.)
Post: #9
RE: ssl site access even in BYPASS
(Apr. 18, 2017 01:22 AM)ProxRocks Wrote:  is your Proxo folder/config "shareable" and do you mind PM'ing me a .zip?

Not at the moment...

(Apr. 18, 2017 01:47 AM)ProxRocks Wrote:  that site doesn't work for me even in Win10 with Proxo BYPASSED...

seems to be my proxo .exe Sad
i thought i was up-to-date with all of the various "patches"...

I don't think it's your exe. I used the original exe in bypass.

(Apr. 18, 2017 02:53 AM)ProxRocks Wrote:  please confirm -

AFTER you type in a RANDOM username and password and
AFTER you hit the green "Sign In" button

are you THEN getting "What you entered doesn’t match what we have on file." at the top of the page?

Attaching screen shot of firefox 52.0.1 and copy of proxomitron's log window.
The Proxomitron exe is original (unpatched) and using the original default cfg in bypass.

Used "dog" and "cat" for username and password.

What does your Proxomitron's log window look like?
Do you have a hosts file or .... ?


Attached File(s)
.jpg  cap1test.jpg (Size: 83.44 KB / Downloads: 195)
.txt  cap1test.txt (Size: 7.68 KB / Downloads: 216)
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Apr. 18, 2017, 11:19 AM
Post: #10
RE: ssl site access even in BYPASS
okay, here's my latest test -

1) Win10, no hosts file
2) IE11
3) unpatched all-original "ProxN45j", default.cfg, not in Bypass to start
[out-of-box ProxN45j does not have SSL files, so all SSL sites are in Proxo bypass]

4) go to "https://verified.capitalone.com/sic-ui/#/esignin?Product=Card"
5) username = cat
6) password = dog
7) click green button "sign in" (or just hit Enter after typing dog)

DOES NOTHING, green button goes to lite green but site does NOTHING

8) exit and reopen IE11 (cache clears on exit)
9) repeat steps 4 thru 7 but with Proxo in BYPASS

still NOTHING, green button goes to lite gree but site does NOTHING

10) exit and reopen IE11, keep Proxo in BYPASS
11) go to site in step #4
12) open Proxo Log Window
13) re-load Proxo default.cfg (to kill active connections)
14) username = cat
15) password = dog
16) click green button

NOTHING
sit and wait for a whole minute or so (did not actually time it) until the Log Window shows the ONE active connection now closed

*FULL* Proxo Log Window contents -

+++GET 241+++
CONNECT / HTTP/1.0
User-Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Trident/7.0; rv:11.0) like Gecko
Content-Length: 0
Host: secure.capitalone360.com
Proxy-Connection: Keep-Alive
Pragma: no-cache

+++SSL 241:+++
SSL Pass-Thru: CONNECT https://secure.capitalone360.com:443/
+++CLOSE 241+++
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Apr. 18, 2017, 11:25 AM
Post: #11
RE: ssl site access even in BYPASS
next steps -

1) IE11 Internet Properties -> Connections -> LAN settings -> do NOT use Proxy server (ie, totally and completely remove Proxomitron)
2) go to site in above post #4
3) username = cat
4) password = dog
5) click green sign in

NOTHING, so i can confirm it is NOT a Proxo issue...
but why NOTHING ???
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Apr. 18, 2017, 11:29 AM
Post: #12
RE: ssl site access even in BYPASS
ps - Firefox is **NOT** an option for me! Smile!
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Apr. 18, 2017, 01:08 PM (This post was last modified: Apr. 18, 2017 01:16 PM by ProxRocks.)
Post: #13
RE: ssl site access even in BYPASS
just tried Chrome version 57.0.2987.133 running on Win10...
it has a command-line switch to ignore certificate errors...

no luck...

SSL pages are NOT FILTERED by Proxo even though i have the SSL patch and the SSL dll's (and renaming certs.pem so Proxo can't find it)...


getting a way to FILTER *SSL* pages without the [email protected] warning pieces of SH#T is a *MUST* - any advice?

half-ssl used to work, i've had too many 'issues' with half-ssl so i've been using QupZilla and the IGNORE ALL SSL WARNINGS setting...

that has worked for me so far...
UNTIL recently...
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Apr. 18, 2017, 01:21 PM
Post: #14
RE: ssl site access even in BYPASS
ps - using QupZilla, ssl-patched Proxo, ssl dll's, and renamed certs.pem *DOES* work on every other SSL site, i am able to *FILTER* the ssl sites...

the *ONLY* one i am having issues with is Capital One...


*BUT*, as noted above, it's not a PROXO issue...
i can NOT get Capital One to work in Win10 and IE11...

but ultimately, i'm not needing to...
i *am* 'needing to' get it to work in QupZilla v1.8.9...

(or get it to work via half-ssl, but that opens a huge can of worms due to SEVERAL ssl sites that i have 'given up' on half-ssl over the years...)
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Apr. 18, 2017, 04:58 PM
Post: #15
RE: ssl site access even in BYPASS
been able to resolve how IE8 thru IE11 simply does NOT work on that site...

Capital One's tech support (after VERY HIGH CALL VOLUME) gave me a different link to use...
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: