Post Reply 
Filter to hide ads panel on specific site
Jul. 06, 2012, 11:28 AM
Post: #1
Filter to hide ads panel on specific site
Hello,
On pages like this one: http://www.boursorama.com/bourse/opcvm/o...=MP-360499
I'd like to hide this div (ads):

Code:
<div id="b9bafBoursorama_Block53" class="block">
        <div class="hd">
        <div class="bd">
</div>

In Firefox > Stylish addon ,
Code:
#60eb8Ui_Instrument_Header44 {display:none;}
works well. But, in order to have it browser independant, I'd like to make a Proxo filter.

So I tried this, but it doesn't work.:
Code:
Name = "Boursorama  12.07.06  [jp] (o.s)"
Active = TRUE
URL = "www.boursorama.com/"
Limit = 512
Match = "$SET(1=<style div#60eb8Ui_Instrument_Header44 {display:none;}></style>"
Replace = "\1"

What would be the correct syntax for that filter ?
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Jul. 06, 2012, 11:38 AM
Post: #2
RE: Filter to hide ads panel on specific site
adding this to Exc-U should do the trick -
Code:
# boursorama
www.boursorama.com
    $SET(sAdKey=.block.)
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Jul. 06, 2012, 12:38 PM
Post: #3
RE: Filter to hide ads panel on specific site
Well, thank you for your reply.

It doesn't seem to work for me. I added it at the end of the Exception-U entry already present, like this:
Code:
[^/]++.boursorama.com/      $SET(0=a_embed.) $SET(sAdKey=.block.)

I have "www.boursorama.com/" in my Bypass-SSL list.

Besides, a complication popped up : they change the div name every time I load a similar page or even load the same page into another tab. Only a part of the div name is common:

b9bafBoursorama_Block53 ---> 28f5eBoursorama_Block53 ---> ad10aBoursorama_Block53 ... etc.

This: "[^/]++.boursorama.com/ $SET(0=a_embed.)$SET(sAdKey=.Boursorama_Block53.)" doesn't work either.
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Jul. 06, 2012, 12:58 PM (This post was last modified: Jul. 06, 2012 01:17 PM by fpout.)
Post: #4
RE: Filter to hide ads panel on specific site
Is there any way to use wildcards in div's names, like ... *Boursorama_Block53 ?

----

In Stylish, I can now get rid of the ad block this way, whatever name they give it:

Code:
div[class="block"] div[class="hd"],
div[class="block"] div[class="bd"] table[cellspacing="2"]
{display:none;}

How can I put that in a Proxo filter ?
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Jul. 06, 2012, 01:04 PM
Post: #5
RE: Filter to hide ads panel on specific site
for my above Exc-U entry, the "Manage: Specific Containers on sel. Sites 11.05.26 [sd] (d.0) " filter must be enabled, sorry about that...

i wouldn't bother with a site-specific filter if a Exc-U entry can be used instead...
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Jul. 06, 2012, 01:25 PM
Post: #6
RE: Filter to hide ads panel on specific site
"Manage: Specific Containers on sel. Sites 11.05.26 [sd] (d.0)" is On, as are most filters in my config.

But the ad block still shows up (with the entry added to Exc-U & reloaded config) unless I wipe it with Stylish ...

Had to do the same in Opera with custom "user.css".

In Chrome, I do not have a css filtering, so it continues showing up.

Example: http://www.boursorama.com/bourse/opcvm/o...=MP-828485
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Jul. 06, 2012, 02:13 PM
Post: #7
RE: Filter to hide ads panel on specific site
The Exceptions-U entry 'works' for me. Did you see a BlockList line for it in the Proxomitron's Log window? Regardless, it removes too much.

Try

Code:
[Patterns]
Name = "Boursorama  12.07.06  [jp] (o.s)"
Active = TRUE
URL = "$TYPE(htm)www.boursorama.com"
Limit = 512
Match = "(<div  id=$AV( \wBoursorama_Block[0-9]+) class="block")\1"
Replace = "\1 style="display:none""

BTW, I don't see any ads in that div. The set's "<a> Remove: Ad Links" is removing them.

Quote:I have "www.boursorama.com/" in my Bypass-SSL list.

I wonder if that should be "www.boursorama.com:". Do you see a BlockList line for it in the Proxomitron's Log window?

HTH
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Jul. 06, 2012, 03:09 PM (This post was last modified: Jul. 06, 2012 06:02 PM by JJoe.)
Post: #8
RE: Filter to hide ads panel on specific site


Attached File(s)
.gif  ads.gif (Size: 44.05 KB / Downloads: 281)
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Jul. 06, 2012, 06:06 PM (This post was last modified: Jul. 06, 2012 08:19 PM by JJoe.)
Post: #9
RE: Filter to hide ads panel on specific site
Try removing "www.boursorama.com/" from your Bypass-SSL list.

After adding "www.boursorama.com/" to my Bypass-SSL to my Bypass-SSL list:

Open the Proxomitron's Log window. Right click on the window, enable "HTML Debug info".
Load http://www.boursorama.com/bourse/opcvm/opcvm.phtml?symbole=MP-828485 . Browser window shows no filtering.
Proxomitron's Log Window shows "BlockList 16226: in Bypass-SSL, line 18". My line 18 is www.boursorama.com/ . Wink
Remove, comment out, or modify line 18 to "www.boursorama.com:" .
Reload http://www.boursorama.com/bourse/opcvm/opcvm.phtml?symbole=MP-828485 . Browser window shows filtering.
Disable "HTML Debug info" in the Proxomitron's Log Window.
Reload http://www.boursorama.com/bourse/opcvm/opcvm.phtml?symbole=MP-828485 . Browser window shows ads gone.

HTH

Edit: Added "Try removing" and "After adding" lines.
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Jul. 09, 2012, 07:27 PM
Post: #10
RE: Filter to hide ads panel on specific site
Hi, thanks for the steps above.
I did all of them, but ads are NOT filtered out in my browser after commenting out "boursorama" entries in my Bypass-List.

Neither "<a> Remove: Ad Links" nor "Manage: Specific Containers on sel. Sites 11.05.26 [sd] (d.0) " are hit in the debug window, though they are ON.

But ads are filtered out when using the oob default.cfg file when "boursorama" is commented out in the bypass-list, and visible when "boursorama" bypass is active, just as you said above.

It seems to me all needed filters are on in my config too, so I don't understand why the oob default filters ads while mine doesn't ?
I attach my default.cfg file to this post.


Attached File(s)
.cfg  default.cfg (Size: 325.61 KB / Downloads: 220)
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Jul. 09, 2012, 09:16 PM
Post: #11
RE: Filter to hide ads panel on specific site
disable "! * 2 Scan User List - Append to Keywords 06.11.04 [sd jd] (d.0) (Out)" and see if that makes a difference...
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Jul. 10, 2012, 01:10 AM
Post: #12
RE: Filter to hide ads panel on specific site
What happens after you uncheck
- Don't target Image HREFs 10.10.16 (fail) [sd] (o.1)
?

HTH
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Jul. 10, 2012, 08:37 AM (This post was last modified: Jul. 10, 2012 11:55 AM by fpout.)
Post: #13
RE: Filter to hide ads panel on specific site
Hi,

1- "! * 2 Scan User List - Append to Keywords 06.11.04 [sd jd] (d.0) (Out)" ... ads still there

2- "Don't target Image HREFs 10.10.16 (fail) [sd] (o.1)" ... ads are replaced by red text for each = "Link: AdHr ads" (4 at all)

----

If "www.boursorama.com/" is NOT in the Bypass-SSL list, then flash graphs in the "Graphique" panel in the middle-right, do not appear.
Code:
<div class="block g38">
<div class="hd">Graphique</div>
<div class="bd">
<embed id="cc4f2Ui_Graphic_Quotes_Histo45_graph" class="" width="370" height="120" allowscriptaccess="always" flashvars="path=http%3A%2F%2Fs.brsimg.com%2Fstatic%2Flib%2Famcharts%2F&preloader_color=#999999&chart_id=cc4f2Ui_Graphic_Quotes_Histo45_graph&settings_file=%2Fgraphiques%2Fquotes.phtml%3Fs%255B0%255D%3DMP-828485%26c%3DeJw1js0OgjAQhN9l7yZQfh1OXpSDJhjjmdRS7UYUQ0s8GN5dinibnXwzsxIpPhYCxA0VFlFcMFIqvooz17tevgyr-jh0Ttu6ZOu6OPFUAnpz48ycXDBFWeBVCjKab8YtdihmOwNdpLrrZ7NEt_vNqfR6DRr6tpK9fFgqJEL_Sgj6H4zgRx2qVS7yOJ_Gx3HucOxaTcVlXCLGL6X1OcU" wmode="transparent" quality="high" menu="false" loop="false" play="true" swliveconnect="true" name="cc4f2Ui_Graphic_Quotes_Histo45_graph" style="" pluginspage="https://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" src="/static-1335367723/lib/amcharts/amstock.swf">
</div>
</div>
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Jul. 10, 2012, 12:58 PM
Post: #14
RE: Filter to hide ads panel on specific site
(Jul. 10, 2012 08:37 AM)fpout Wrote:  2- "Don't target Image HREFs 10.10.16 (fail) [sd] (o.1)" ... ads are replaced by red text for each = "Link: AdHr ads" (4 at all)

To hide "red text" disable "Display Kills 06.08.01 (fail) [sd] (o.0)"

(Jul. 10, 2012 08:37 AM)fpout Wrote:  If "www.boursorama.com/" is NOT in the Bypass-SSL list, then flash graphs in the "Graphique" panel in the middle-right, do not appear.

Disable "User-Agent: z Force MSIE on Fox/Opera 10.10.25 [jp] (d.0) (Out)" and click flash toggles (or add exceptions to remove toggles) to display.

HTH
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Jul. 10, 2012, 05:22 PM
Post: #15
RE: Filter to hide ads panel on specific site
Thanks for the help.

Being unable to load Flash graphs actually comes from User-Agent string containing "MSIE". Removing it makes them appear !
I found this U-A string to be one of the most common and replaced my old one with it:
"Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; WOW64; rv:13.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/13.0.1"
Panopticlic ( http://panopticlick.eff.org/index.php?action=log ) shows it to be not too rare.

Now, Ads are hidden, swf graphs shown, my user-agent is spoofed, and http://www.boursorama.com is commented out of BypassSSL.
Incidentally, an issue with Java version of graphs, opening by default with 1-minute horizontal step instead of 1-day, has spontaneously disappeared. Java graphs now open normally at a scale of 1-day step.
Everything seems right for that site's stocks pages.
Thanks.
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: