Post Reply 
Trouble at Baidu
Apr. 30, 2009, 10:35 PM
Post: #1
Trouble at Baidu
Report: http://forum.proxomitron.cn/viewtopic.ph...80418#p943
Case: http://tieba.baidu.com/f?kz=571563171

Can someone who is affected please add below code to the very end of the ncFinal function in proxjs-full.js?
Code:
var sTag = document.getElementById("proxScrBot");
sTag.parentNode.removeChild(sTag);

Exactly *above*:
Code:
},

  // The function that gets registered with the onload event.  Keep it simple
  // to avoid memory leaks in Mozilla.


This is just a test.
Ideally - since leaving Proxomitron's inline scripts in place obviously imposes a security risk - each script should destruct itself just after execution.


Regarding the document.domain problems also discussed in that thread, are they solved by the respective recently posted updates?
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
May. 01, 2009, 02:23 AM
Post: #2
RE: Trouble at Baidu
(Apr. 30, 2009 10:35 PM)sidki3003 Wrote:  Can someone who is affected please add below code to the very end of the ncFinal function in proxjs-full.js?
Posting from IE8 and FF3.5B4 worked normally and didn't insert any code, even without applying your fix.

I always get a post failure under opera, I will ask ddbb to test your solution and report back.

(Apr. 30, 2009 10:35 PM)sidki3003 Wrote:  Regarding the document.domain problems also discussed in that thread, are they solved by the respective recently posted updates?
Solved under Opera 9.64, IE8 and FF3.5B4.

I got below error under Opera Version 10.00 Alpha Build 1456.


Attached File(s)
.png  error.png (Size: 7.46 KB / Downloads: 641)
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
May. 01, 2009, 01:04 PM
Post: #3
RE: Trouble at Baidu
Thanks Smile!
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
May. 02, 2009, 03:30 AM
Post: #4
RE: Trouble at Baidu
(May. 01, 2009 02:23 AM)whenever Wrote:  I will ask ddbb to test your solution and report back.
Worked as expected. Smile!
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
May. 02, 2009, 12:59 PM
Post: #5
RE: Trouble at Baidu
I assume this means that posted code is required for Opera 9 stable.


Regarding Opera 10: I've (temporarily) installed the version you're using. Its same-origin policy appears to be quite similar to IE7, so implementing the fix wasn't difficult. Hopefully it works for others too.
I'll post an update in the other thread later.

In a possible future config version Opera 10 will get its own CSS fragment, to fix the radio controls in the Proxomitron menu.
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
May. 06, 2009, 06:04 AM
Post: #6
RE: Trouble at Baidu
(May. 02, 2009 12:59 PM)sidki3003 Wrote:  I assume this means that posted code is required for Opera 9 stable.
yes.

(May. 02, 2009 12:59 PM)sidki3003 Wrote:  Regarding Opera 10
...
I'll post an update in the other thread later.
The update fixed the prox menu issue. Smile!
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
May. 08, 2009, 02:22 PM
Post: #7
RE: Trouble at Baidu
(Apr. 30, 2009 10:35 PM)sidki3003 Wrote:  Ideally - since leaving Proxomitron's inline scripts in place obviously imposes a security risk - each script should destruct itself just after execution.

Implemented, also for the external script.
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
May. 21, 2009, 06:41 PM
Post: #8
RE: Trouble at Baidu
As well as for user scripts. No self-destruction while in Debug Mode.
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: