Post Reply 
prox-config-sidki_2019-01-26b1
Jan. 30, 2022, 11:47 AM (This post was last modified: Jan. 30, 2022 12:39 PM by ProxRocks.)
Post: #46
RE: prox-config-sidki_2019-01-26b1
(Jan. 30, 2022 02:25 AM)JJoe Wrote:  What do you see, if you enable 'Bypass Filters' and try to open https://offerup.com/ ?

That page loads fine.

With some standard console errors due to blocking third-party stuff.


Odd on the Citi browser error, I don't get that here and Citi works perfectly fine with Proxomitron's web filters bypassed and header filters still active.

Correction - I do get that error on the page it bounces me to, but I can log into Citi with Proxomitron web filters bypassed regardless of that error.

And https://www.citi.com/login?checkAuth=Y does not show that error, only https://www.citi.com shows that error.
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Jan. 30, 2022, 02:28 PM (This post was last modified: Jan. 30, 2022 02:37 PM by ProxRocks.)
Post: #47
RE: prox-config-sidki_2019-01-26b1
Let me ask this, to alleviate all doubt on my end.

I want an Exceptions-U entry to match all of the following (note some are http and some are https) -

https :// citi.com
http :// citi.com
https :// www.citi.com
http :// www.citi.com
https :// contents1.00110.citi.com
https :// contents2.00110.citi.com
https :// content22.online.citi.com

I kinda don't care if there is or is not a www, contents1.00110, contents2.00110, or content22.online.

I've been using this -
# Citibank
[^/]++(.|)citi.com/
$SET(0=a_jsmeth.i_script:0.)
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Jan. 30, 2022, 05:03 PM (This post was last modified: Jan. 30, 2022 05:06 PM by JJoe.)
Post: #48
RE: prox-config-sidki_2019-01-26b1
(Jan. 30, 2022 02:28 PM)ProxRocks Wrote:  Let me ask this, to alleviate all doubt on my end.

Not sure I can do that. Your expression appears to work but
I would use

Code:
# Citibank
([^/]++.|)citi.com/ $SET(0=a_jsmeth.i_script:0.)

It looks like, "! * 2 Scan User List - Append to Keywords 19.02.18 [sd jd] (d.0) (Out)"
should be reporting hits in the log window.

Also looks like, you are testing the uNorm variable in Exceptions-U. uNorm is \h\p\q.
I don't think \h will ever include the port. So you could test an entry by

Code:
[HTTP headers]
In = FALSE
Out = FALSE
Key = "! * 2 Scan User List - Append to Keywords    test list entry (Out)"
URL = "$SET(uNorm=contents1.00110.citi.com/)$TST(uNorm=($LST(Exceptions-U)*)\1)$LOG(R\1   \0)"

and adding
contents1.00110.citi.com
to the URL Match test window in the filter editor.

Also, http://local.ptron/.pinfo/lists/Exceptions-U
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Jan. 31, 2022, 02:22 PM
Post: #49
RE: prox-config-sidki_2019-01-26b1
I'm still having a heck of a time trying to get Citi to work.

Citi works if I use this:
Code:
# Citibank
([^/]++.|)citi.com/
    $SET(0=a_web.)

But does not work if I use this:
Code:
# Citibank
([^/]++.|)citi.com/
    $SET(0=a_ads.a_code.a_js.a_track.a_redir.i_script:0.)

Those keywords appear to me to basically bypass ALL web filters.
What keywords should I add to the list that would basically be the same as bypassing ALL web filters?
Once I get that working, then I can dwindle it down to maintain functionality but still filter Citi.

Thanks in advance.
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Jan. 31, 2022, 11:11 PM (This post was last modified: Jan. 31, 2022 11:32 PM by ProxRocks.)
Post: #50
RE: prox-config-sidki_2019-01-26b1
I was able to get Citi to work with this:
Code:
# Citibank
([^/]++.|)(^online.)citi.com/
    $SET(0=a_web.)
online.citi.com/
    $SET(0=i_script:0.)

Wish I knew WHAT web filter(s) are causing the problem but at least I got "something" that works.

How can I add this URL and ONLY this URL (ie, an exact match) to the i_script portion instead of the a_web portion that currently catches this URL?
Code:
https://www.citi.com/login?checkAuth=Y
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Feb. 01, 2022, 12:22 AM (This post was last modified: Feb. 01, 2022 12:32 AM by JJoe.)
Post: #51
RE: prox-config-sidki_2019-01-26b1
(Jan. 31, 2022 02:22 PM)ProxRocks Wrote:  
Code:
# Citibank
([^/]++.|)citi.com/
    $SET(0=a_ads.a_code.a_js.a_track.a_redir.i_script:0.)

Those keywords appear to me to basically bypass ALL web filters.
What keywords should I add to the list that would basically be the same as bypassing ALL web filters?

$SET(0=a_web.) does this

Code:
In = TRUE
Out = FALSE
Key = "| * Bypass Web Filters on sel. Sites - Clear Flags     07.01.07 [mona] (d.r) (In)"
URL = "$SET(hPrefix=)$SET(hRealCT=)$TST(keyword=*.a_web.*)$FILTER(0)&(local.ptron|$LOG(RRESP $DTM(c) : Filters off!))"

$FILTER(0) turns off all the page filters. The equivalent is to turn off all the page filters.

With your list entry active:

Does it work in level 1 or 2?

Code:
! |||||||||||| 1.1 Minimal Mode     10.10.16 [sd] (o.0) (Out)
! |||||||||||| 1.2 Light Mode     10.10.16 [sd] (o.0) (Out)

If it does not it work in level 1 or 2, right click the log window and enable only "View Web Page Matches."

Then, load the page in the lightest? mode that it does not work in and check the log window to see which filters are matching.

The log window's Debug mode may help.
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Feb. 01, 2022, 12:30 AM
Post: #52
RE: prox-config-sidki_2019-01-26b1
(Jan. 31, 2022 11:11 PM)ProxRocks Wrote:  How can I add this URL and ONLY this URL (ie, an exact match) to the i_script portion instead of the a_web portion that currently catches this URL?
Code:
https://www.citi.com/login?checkAuth=Y

Code:
([^/]++.|)citi.com/&((www.citi.com/login\?checkAuth=Y|online.)$SET(0=i_script:0.)|$SET(0=a_web.))


And as expected...
Barring extraordinary circumstances, I don't think filtering member only bank pages is the best choice. Wink
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Feb. 01, 2022, 12:31 AM
Post: #53
RE: prox-config-sidki_2019-01-26b1
(Feb. 01, 2022 12:22 AM)JJoe Wrote:  The equivalent is to turn off all the page filters.

Agreed. But I wasn't looking to disable "all" the web page filters. I was hoping for a combination of keywords that would disable everything except the "required" web page filters.

Because it seems to me that disabling any of the "required" web page filters basically "breaks" the sidki config from operating as intended - why would I want that, lol?
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Feb. 01, 2022, 12:34 AM (This post was last modified: Feb. 01, 2022 12:36 AM by ProxRocks.)
Post: #54
RE: prox-config-sidki_2019-01-26b1
(Feb. 01, 2022 12:30 AM)JJoe Wrote:  
Code:
([^/]++.|)citi.com/&((www.citi.com/login\?checkAuth=Y|online.)$SET(0=i_script:0.)|$SET(0=a_web.))

Thanks!

(Feb. 01, 2022 12:30 AM)JJoe Wrote:  ... I don't think filtering member only bank pages is the best choice. Wink

I disagree! But "to each their own", as the saying goes.
But yeah, "not for everyone".
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Feb. 01, 2022, 01:16 AM
Post: #55
RE: prox-config-sidki_2019-01-26b1
(Feb. 01, 2022 12:31 AM)ProxRocks Wrote:  But I wasn't looking to disable "all" the web page filters. I was hoping for a combination of keywords that would disable everything except the "required" web page filters.

I understood but there are too few keywords in that beta.

(Feb. 01, 2022 12:31 AM)ProxRocks Wrote:  Because it seems to me that disabling any of the "required" web page filters basically "breaks" the sidki config from operating as intended - why would I want that, lol?

There were things that the 'required' filters broke. Probably still are.
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Feb. 01, 2022, 01:32 AM
Post: #56
RE: prox-config-sidki_2019-01-26b1
Noted.

That level is over-my-head, unfortunately Sad

Thanks again.
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Feb. 01, 2022, 01:37 AM (This post was last modified: Feb. 01, 2022 01:46 AM by ProxRocks.)
Post: #57
RE: prox-config-sidki_2019-01-26b1
[quote='JJoe' pid='20293' dateline='1643675458']
Code:
([^/]++.|)citi.com/&((www.citi.com/login\?checkAuth=Y|online.)$SET(0=i_script:0.)|$SET(0=a_web.))


I can't wrap my head around this as a "one-line" Exc-U entry.

Is there a way to break it into THREE entries?

One entry for only ht tps :// www . citi . com/login?checkAuth=Y where I can set keywords for this entry indepedent of the other two entries.

One entry for only ht tps :// online . citi . com where I can set keywords for this entry indepedent of the other two entries.

One entry for everything else with a citi . com in the URL but not including online.citi.com where I can set keywords for this entry indepedent of the other two entries.


???


Thanks in advance.
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Feb. 01, 2022, 05:50 AM
Post: #58
RE: prox-config-sidki_2019-01-26b1
(Feb. 01, 2022 01:37 AM)ProxRocks Wrote:  I can't wrap my head around this as a "one-line" Exc-U entry.

Is there a way to break it into THREE entries?


Code:
([^/]++.|)citi.com/&(^online.citi.com/|www.citi.com/login\?checkAuth=Y) $SET(0=a_web.)

www.citi.com/login\?checkAuth=Y $SET(0=i_script:0.)

online.citi.com/ $SET(0=i_popup_b:0.)

should work. What you don't want is multiple lines that match.

You can also

Code:
([^/]++.|)citi.com/&((www.citi.com/login\?checkAuth=Y$SET(0=i_script:0.)|online.$SET(0=i_popup_b:0.))|$SET(0=a_web.))

The keywords aren't a hint.


SRL Wrote:Blocklist do have some limitations that make them work a bit different from a list of OR seperated items. Mainly they operate in their own scope. For example, say you have a match like...
http://www.$LST(hosts).com
and a list like...
#
# Host list
#

adsite
adsite-2
Given the host "www.adsite-2.com" would not match even though it looks like it should. This is because the list first finds a match with "adsite" but, being in it's own scope, can't look beyond to see that it also needs ".com". To avoid this it's important to make matches unambiguous. for example, by moving the trailing "." to the list like so...
www.$LST(hosts)com
#
# Host list
#

adsite.
adsite-2.
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Feb. 01, 2022, 06:23 AM
Post: #59
RE: prox-config-sidki_2019-01-26b1
(Feb. 01, 2022 01:32 AM)ProxRocks Wrote:  That level is over-my-head, unfortunately Sad

In the header filters editor|manager you will find:

Code:
! |||||||||||| 1.1 Minimal Mode     10.10.16 [sd] (o.0) (Out)
! |||||||||||| 1.2 Light Mode     10.10.16 [sd] (o.0) (Out)
! |||||||||||| 1.3 Standard Mode     10.10.16 [sd] (d.1) (Out)
! |||||||||||| 1.4 Advanced Mode     10.10.16 [sd] (o.2) (Out)
! |||||||||||| 1.5 Debug Mode     10.10.16 [sd] (o.2) (Out)

Each step up adds more filters and thus potential damage.
The filters added to each level are tagged, l.1 , l.2 , l.3. etc.
Searching for l.3 in the filter editors will show you the filters that are available for level 3.

So, if it works at level 2 but not at 3, you can see the level 3 filters that may be doing damage in the editors and may find the culprits in the log window or the source generated by Debug mode.
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Feb. 01, 2022, 09:52 AM (This post was last modified: Feb. 01, 2022 09:52 AM by ProxRocks.)
Post: #60
RE: prox-config-sidki_2019-01-26b1
[quote='JJoe' pid='20299' dateline='1643694619']
Code:
([^/]++.|)citi.com/&(^online.citi.com/|www.citi.com/login\?checkAuth=Y) $SET(0=a_web.)

www.citi.com/login\?checkAuth=Y $SET(0=i_script:0.)

online.citi.com/ $SET(0=i_popup_b:0.)

Code:
([^/]++.|)citi.com/&((www.citi.com/login\?checkAuth=Y$SET(0=i_script:0.)|online.$SET(0=i_popup_b:0.))|$SET(0=a_web.))

Awesome, thanks! Very helpful Thumbs Up
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: