Post Reply 
[Req]>>file size limit!!!
Sep. 05, 2013, 01:11 AM
Post: #1
[Req]>>file size limit!!!
my isp blocks downloading files more tan 5 mb
is there any header or filter can bypass file size limitation?
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Sep. 05, 2013, 10:32 AM
Post: #2
RE: [Req]>>file size limit!!!
No, there is no way for Proxomitron to do that...
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Sep. 05, 2013, 01:28 PM
Post: #3
RE: [Req]>>file size limit!!!
Perhaps a third-party "download manager"?
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Sep. 06, 2013, 06:07 AM
Post: #4
RE: [Req]>>file size limit!!!
(Sep. 05, 2013 01:28 PM)ProxRocks Wrote:  Perhaps a third-party "download manager"?

thanks for reply
but i didnt understand what do u mean.
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Sep. 06, 2013, 07:45 AM
Post: #5
RE: [Req]>>file size limit!!!
i found a firefox addon that can solve the problem
download unlimited
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-us/firefox...unlimited/
and its work in firefox with DownThemAll!

the open source for the addon
https://github.com/rumal/Download-Unlimited

how can i use the source of the addon as header in The Proxomitron
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Sep. 06, 2013, 01:31 PM
Post: #6
RE: [Req]>>file size limit!!!
No clue on that, perhaps another Firefox user will chime in...

For what it's worth, though to each their own Smile! - http://www.pcworld.com/article/2029328/w...flaws.html
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Sep. 11, 2013, 09:11 PM
Post: #7
RE: [Req]>>file size limit!!!
(Sep. 06, 2013 07:45 AM)caspereg Wrote:  how can i use the source of the addon as header in The Proxomitron

The addon appears to make Firefox initiate all the Range requests. I don't see how to do this with the Proxomitron at this moment.

Web filters:
The Proxomitron might be able to add and use a js frameworks like jquery, http://api.jquery.com/jQuery.ajax/ , but I'm not seeing that completely either.

Header filters:
If you were able to create a Range header routine for Proxomitron, the browser might not know what to do with with the puzzle of pieces that it did not request coming from the Proxomitron. I suspect you'd need a filtering proxy that can cache, so that the Range headers and associated server responses were hidden from the browser.

BTW, I don't see a solution using BFilter or Proximodo either.
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Sep. 12, 2013, 04:28 PM
Post: #8
RE: [Req]>>file size limit!!!
(Sep. 11, 2013 09:11 PM)JJoe Wrote:  
(Sep. 06, 2013 07:45 AM)caspereg Wrote:  how can i use the source of the addon as header in The Proxomitron

The addon appears to make Firefox initiate all the Range requests. I don't see how to do this with the Proxomitron at this moment.

Web filters:
The Proxomitron might be able to add and use a js frameworks like jquery, http://api.jquery.com/jQuery.ajax/ , but I'm not seeing that completely either.

Header filters:
If you were able to create a Range header routine for Proxomitron, the browser might not know what to do with with the puzzle of pieces that it did not request coming from the Proxomitron. I suspect you'd need a filtering proxy that can cache, so that the Range headers and associated server responses were hidden from the browser.

BTW, I don't see a solution using BFilter or Proximodo either.
i tried to create a Range header
the problem is how to match the lower and the upper ranges
Range: bytes=low range-high range
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Sep. 13, 2013, 02:53 AM
Post: #9
RE: [Req]>>file size limit!!!
(Sep. 12, 2013 04:28 PM)caspereg Wrote:  i tried to create a Range header
the problem is how to match the lower and the upper ranges
Range: bytes=low range-high range

That is not trivial but could be possible. Content-Range header provides info that might be used to create the next Range header. A blocklist could be used to create pseudo global variables.

My understanding of typical Range use: browser request is incomplete then next request browser may use Range to get more.

If I add

Code:
[HTTP headers]
In = FALSE
Out = TRUE
Key = "Range: test"
Replace = "bytes=0-500"

, the server returns

Quote:HTTP/1.1 206 Partial Content
Content-Type: image/jpeg
Content-Length: 501
Connection: keep-alive
Server: nginx
Date: Fri, 05 Apr 2013 00:49:42 GMT
Cache-Control: no-store, no-cache, max-age=0
Accept-Ranges: bytes
ETag: "2305750091"
Last-Modified: Wed, 06 Feb 2013 12:32:12 GMT
Content-Range: bytes 0-500/5736
Pragma: no-cache

as expected but the browser does not request the rest. You would need the browser to ask for more.
Assuming that the browser can be made to ask for more, would it know what to do with the pieces?
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Sep. 13, 2013, 11:26 AM
Post: #10
RE: [Req]>>file size limit!!!
(Sep. 13, 2013 02:53 AM)JJoe Wrote:  
(Sep. 12, 2013 04:28 PM)caspereg Wrote:  i tried to create a Range header
the problem is how to match the lower and the upper ranges
Range: bytes=low range-high range

That is not trivial but could be possible. Content-Range header provides info that might be used to create the next Range header. A blocklist could be used to create pseudo global variables.

My understanding of typical Range use: browser request is incomplete then next request browser may use Range to get more.

If I add

Code:
[HTTP headers]
In = FALSE
Out = TRUE
Key = "Range: test"
Replace = "bytes=0-500"

, the server returns

Quote:HTTP/1.1 206 Partial Content
Content-Type: image/jpeg
Content-Length: 501
Connection: keep-alive
Server: nginx
Date: Fri, 05 Apr 2013 00:49:42 GMT
Cache-Control: no-store, no-cache, max-age=0
Accept-Ranges: bytes
ETag: "2305750091"
Last-Modified: Wed, 06 Feb 2013 12:32:12 GMT
Content-Range: bytes 0-500/5736
Pragma: no-cache

as expected but the browser does not request the rest. You would need the browser to ask for more.
Assuming that the browser can be made to ask for more, would it know what to do with the pieces?

when i used the addon i notice the log
downloader (downloadThemAll) request the first 5MB
Range: bytes= 0-5242880
then the second 5MB and so on till the file be downloaded
=====
it modify the range to the allowed range
by this function
PHP Code:
// if the range header is set by the downloadThemAll
var range httpChannel.getRequestHeader('Range');
lowRange range.substring(6,range.length-1);
var 
upRange parseInt(lowRange) + download_unlimited.step;
//change it to the allowed range
httpChannel.setRequestHeader('Range','bytes='+lowRange+'-'+upRange,false);
range httpChannel.getRequestHeader('Range'); 
it would be no problem if the Range header is made to do the same as this function do.
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Sep. 13, 2013, 07:20 PM
Post: #11
RE: [Req]>>file size limit!!!
(Sep. 05, 2013 01:11 AM)caspereg Wrote:  my isp blocks downloading files more tan 5 mb
is there any header or filter can bypass file size limitation?

I'm curious as to more information here.
Is it the "plan" you are on with your ISP that results in the file size limitation?
Are we acting "illegally" by 'getting around' that file size limitation?
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Sep. 13, 2013, 09:01 PM
Post: #12
RE: [Req]>>file size limit!!!
(Sep. 13, 2013 07:20 PM)ProxRocks Wrote:  
(Sep. 05, 2013 01:11 AM)caspereg Wrote:  my isp blocks downloading files more tan 5 mb
is there any header or filter can bypass file size limitation?

I'm curious as to more information here.
Is it the "plan" you are on with your ISP that results in the file size limitation?
Are we acting "illegally" by 'getting around' that file size limitation?

there is no illegal Activities here
i have unlimited Bandwidth but there is a few issue with downloading
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Sep. 14, 2013, 12:30 AM
Post: #13
RE: [Req]>>file size limit!!!
(Sep. 13, 2013 11:26 AM)caspereg Wrote:  when i used the addon i notice the log
downloader (downloadThemAll) request the first 5MB
Range: bytes= 0-5242880
then the second 5MB and so on till the file be downloaded

Watch the log while using the Range header filter that I posted. You will see that although the server tells the browser that there is more to be sent the browser does not request the rest. Since the Proxomitron can not initiate requests, a Range header filter based solution will not work.

(Sep. 13, 2013 11:26 AM)caspereg Wrote:  it would be no problem if the Range header is made to do the same as this function do.

I think you'd need a caching proxy.
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Sep. 14, 2013, 11:32 PM
Post: #14
RE: [Req]>>file size limit!!!
(Sep. 14, 2013 12:30 AM)JJoe Wrote:  
(Sep. 13, 2013 11:26 AM)caspereg Wrote:  when i used the addon i notice the log
downloader (downloadThemAll) request the first 5MB
Range: bytes= 0-5242880
then the second 5MB and so on till the file be downloaded

Watch the log while using the Range header filter that I posted. You will see that although the server tells the browser that there is more to be sent the browser does not request the rest. Since the Proxomitron can not initiate requests, a Range header filter based solution will not work.

(Sep. 13, 2013 11:26 AM)caspereg Wrote:  it would be no problem if the Range header is made to do the same as this function do.

I think you'd need a caching proxy.
what is the caching proxy.
how can i use it
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Sep. 15, 2013, 04:37 AM (This post was last modified: Sep. 15, 2013 04:38 AM by JJoe.)
Post: #15
RE: [Req]>>file size limit!!!
(Sep. 14, 2013 11:32 PM)caspereg Wrote:  what is the caching proxy.

A caching proxy keeps copies of what it sends to the browser. Polipo, http://www.pps.univ-paris-diderot.fr/~jc...olipo.html , can be a caching proxy. When caching, Polipo may use Range requests to fill its cache. However, I don't think Range requests can be specified by the user.

(Sep. 14, 2013 11:32 PM)caspereg Wrote:  how can i use it

I don't remember a proxy that does what you want to do.
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: