Post Reply 
Alpha config, possibly
Jun. 19, 2009, 10:47 AM
Post: #76
RE: Alpha config, possibly
(Jun. 19, 2009 02:20 AM)whenever Wrote:  However, if activating that would give you more information to track down the problem in the future, I would do it.

If you don't need it, i'd leave it as is. Should a JS problem occur that needs to be discussed, you can still enable stacktracing for the moment.
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Jun. 24, 2009, 04:26 AM (This post was last modified: Jun. 24, 2009 04:57 AM by whenever.)
Post: #77
RE: Alpha config, possibly
http://prxbx.com/forums/showthread.php?tid=1417

The content of Above post is filtered by <td>... Remove/Hide: Ad Containers - Headers. It's a normal post in Chinese and its content in English is "Let's talk about ad".

Sorry I have to start a new post to demonstrate that. I had tried to post above this post but the forum software combined these 2 posts together and then caused this post to be filtered.

The corresponding code that may kill normal non-English post is:
Code:
(\&[a-z0-9#]+; |[^a-z])+

Maybe we could change the negative character class [^a-z] to positive one? Another way I could think of is to add a protect filter for popular forum's post classes.

BTW, I noticed the filter's title changed from <div>... to <td>.... Is there a reason for this? Smile!
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Jun. 24, 2009, 09:48 AM
Post: #78
RE: Alpha config, possibly
Sign in Google, goto http://translate.google.com/ and select a language pair say Spanish->English to translate something, the source language setting is remembered. When you goto a website in another language and use the Prox menu "Google: automatic", it just use the remembered source language setting while not trying to recognize the proper anguage of that page.

Adding langpair=auto|en seems fixing that issue. For example,
Code:
http://translate.google.com/translate?u='+escape(location.href)+'&hl=en&langpair=auto|en

BTW, Bing Translator, Microsoft's translation service, has a option that shows the original page and the translation side by side which is interesting. Could you add that to the Prox menu? Smile!
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Jun. 24, 2009, 06:10 PM
Post: #79
RE: Alpha config, possibly
(Jun. 24, 2009 04:26 AM)whenever Wrote:  http://prxbx.com/forums/showthread.php?tid=1417

The content of Above post is filtered by <td>... Remove/Hide: Ad Containers - Headers. It's a normal post in Chinese and its content in English is "Let's talk about ad".

I see. It's especially irritating because it happens on this forum too.


Quote:Maybe we could change the negative character class [^a-z] to positive one?

Which ones? You can also use Hex ranges like [%01-%09%e1-%e9].


Quote:Another way I could think of is to add a protect filter for popular forum's post classes.

Yeah, but then *someone* would need to maintain it...


Quote:BTW, I noticed the filter's title changed from <div>... to <td>.... Is there a reason for this? Smile!

I've renamed all "..." filters according to the most frequent tag they are targeting:
http://www.codingforums.com/showpost.php...stcount=12


I won't get to this (nor any other issue/post that requires more than minutes to fix/reply) before this or the following week-end.
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Jun. 24, 2009, 06:43 PM
Post: #80
RE: Alpha config, possibly
(Jun. 24, 2009 09:48 AM)whenever Wrote:  Sign in Google, goto http://translate.google.com/ and select a language pair say Spanish->English to translate something, the source language setting is remembered. When you goto a website in another language and use the Prox menu "Google: automatic", it just use the remembered source language setting while not trying to recognize the proper anguage of that page.

Adding langpair=auto|en seems fixing that issue. For example,
Code:
http://translate.google.com/translate?u='+escape(location.href)+'&hl=en&langpair=auto|en

Confirmed. After quick testing, it looks like a cool solution! Thumbs Up
The "|" doesn't seem to break XML/XHTML, so:
Code:
x[x.length] = beAnc; x[x.length] = beTarg; x[x.length] = "\" href=\"http://translate.google.com/translate_c?langpair=auto|en&amp;u="; x[x.length] = encodeURIComponent(url); x[x.length] = "\">Google: automatic</a></div>";


Quote:BTW, Bing Translator, Microsoft's translation service, has a option that shows the original page and the translation side by side which is interesting. Could you add that to the Prox menu? Smile!

Better don't post feature requests as "BTW", also because i'd need considerably more information. Wink

- I don't use this "But It's Not Google" thing, do you have an example link?
- What would be the corresponding code for the Prox menu?
- Yet another, fourth "translate" link is a no-go, because firstly too much, secondly disregarding the balance of the menu columns. So which item to replace?
- Are we possibly exchanging real features for gimmicks when replacing?
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Jun. 25, 2009, 02:55 AM
Post: #81
RE: Alpha config, possibly
(Jun. 24, 2009 06:10 PM)sidki3003 Wrote:  Which ones? You can also use Hex ranges like [%01-%09%e1-%e9].

Those not belong to [a-z], say [~`!@#$%^&*)(_-=+"';:?], which won't match double-byte character like [^a-z] does.

It's just an idea and I don't know if it is feasible.

Quote:Yeah, but then *someone* would need to maintain it...

I'd like to help collecting the classes from popular forums if you decide to add such a filter.

Quote:I've renamed all "..." filters according to the most frequent tag they are targeting:
http://www.codingforums.com/showpost.php...stcount=12

Interesting statistics but I have a feeling that <div> is more popular than <td> as ad containers. It's just a feeling and I don't have any data to support it. Wink

Quote:I won't get to this (nor any other issue/post that requires more than minutes to fix/reply) before this or the following week-end.

Sure. Real life is more important. I find out that I have much less time than before to spend on Computer/Internet when I have a 5-month old baby to take care... Wink Banging Head
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Jun. 25, 2009, 04:16 AM
Post: #82
RE: Alpha config, possibly
(Jun. 24, 2009 06:43 PM)sidki3003 Wrote:  - I don't use this "But It's Not Google" thing, do you have an example link?

http://www.microsofttranslator.com/BV.as...google.de/

Although the source language auto detect seems wrong... Wink

Quote:- What would be the corresponding code for the Prox menu?

http://www.microsofttranslator.com/BV.as...ation.href

We also need a Exception entry for this to work:
Code:
www.microsofttranslator.com/            $SET(0=i_noscr:2.)

Quote:- Yet another, fourth "translate" link is a no-go, because firstly too much, secondly disregarding the balance of the menu columns. So which item to replace?
- Are we possibly exchanging real features for gimmicks when replacing?

I would vote to replace InterTran because it uses port 2000 which is blocked for browsers by default in my firewall. Maybe we can start a poll on this...

Anyway, it is just a suggestion and you make the final decision. Smile!
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Jun. 27, 2009, 02:22 PM (This post was last modified: Jun. 27, 2009 02:36 PM by sidki3003.)
Post: #83
RE: Alpha config, possibly
(Jun. 25, 2009 02:55 AM)whenever Wrote:  
(Jun. 24, 2009 06:10 PM)sidki3003 Wrote:  Which ones? You can also use Hex ranges like [%01-%09%e1-%e9].

Those not belong to [a-z], say [~`!@#$%^&*)(_-=+"';:?], which won't match double-byte character like [^a-z] does.

Question is which range is used by UTF-8 double-bytes. Only example i found is for Shift-JIS (Japanese), but that apparently isn't applicable to your case.

Wildly assuming that the printable range [%20-%7e] is safe, the resulting character class is [%20-%40%5b-%60%7b-%7e].

Code:
[Patterns]
Name = "<td>... Remove/Hide: Ad Containers - Headers     09.06.27 [sd] (d.3 l.3)"
Active = TRUE
URL = "$TST(hCT=*html)(^$TST(keyword=*.(a_ads|a_adcont|a_adcont_h|i_level:[12]).*))"
Limit = 4500
Match = "<(div|td|center)\0(^$TST(script=*)|$TST(comment=1)|$TST(tNoscript=1))[^>]+("
        "(> <(font|br+|img|h[1-6]|p|s(mall|pan|trong)|!--[^\r\n]++--)\6[^>]+)+>"
        "( (^<(!-|code|/(div|td|center)))[^>]+(>)\4)++{0,1} (^<)(\&[a-z0-9#]+; |[%20-%40%5b-%60%7b-%7e])+"
        ")\8"
        "("
        "(a(d(vert(isers|s|)|s|)(^-) |n(nunci|zeigen+ ))|marketplace )(^[a-z0-9ä_+])"
        "|(ad(s\sby\s|vert(enti|isem))|pubb+lici(dad|t(\&[a-z0-9#]+;|[? eé]))|(\w |)sponsor(^ed[a-z])"
        "|(from|visit) our (advertiser|partner|sponsor))[a-z0-9 ]+{0,23} (^[a-z0-9])"
        ")\2"
        ""
        "&("
        "$TST(keyword=(^*.i_adtag:[#*:0].)\7)"
        "$NEST(<$TST(\0),(*("
        "<(!--*-- >|(t(able|body|foot|d|r|h)|div|script|noscript)\5$INEST(<$TST(\5),</$TST(\5) >)</$TST(\5) >)"
        "|(<(/|)(t(able|body|foot|d|r|h)|div)*> )\#"
        "))+*,</$TST(\0) >)$TST(\0=td$SET(#=<td style="height:0;padding:0">)$SET(3=</td>)|*)"
        "|"
        "((^$TST(\7=*))|(^$TST(\7=*.i_adtag:[12].*))$TST(\2=(marketplace|from|visit)*))"
        "$SET(1=-hide)$SET(3=<\0 style="display:none!important"\8\2)"
        ")"
        "($TST(volat=*.log:2*)$ADDLST(Log-Main,[$DTM(d T)]\tWEB Ad-Head\1 \0 \t\6 \4\2 \t\u)|)"
Replace = "\@<span class="Prox ProxCntMisc" style="display:$GET(displayD)">"
          "&#8226;&#160;\0-head\1: \4\2</span>\3"


Quote:
Quote:I've renamed all "..." filters according to the most frequent tag they are targeting:
http://www.codingforums.com/showpost.php...stcount=12

Interesting statistics but I have a feeling that <div> is more popular than <td> as ad containers. It's just a feeling and I don't have any data to support it. Wink

Definitely. However, when it comes to positioning it doesn't matter if the filter is matching a tag or not, but if it is *trying* to match. Sometimes failing may take even longer than matching.

It *would* matter if the hit ratio would be significant. Then below filters had less work to do. In reality the ratio is far below 1%.
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Jun. 28, 2009, 09:55 AM (This post was last modified: Jun. 28, 2009 10:44 AM by sidki3003.)
Post: #84
RE: Alpha config, possibly
(Jun. 25, 2009 04:16 AM)whenever Wrote:  http://www.microsofttranslator.com/BV.as...google.de/

Although the source language auto detect seems wrong... Wink

Very nice! Maybe the Google frontpage doesn't contain enough words. Auto detection does work for me in other cases (see below).

Exceptions list entry:
Code:
www.microsofttranslator.com/    $SET(0=i_noscr:2.i_timer:0.a_button.i_loc_j:0.)

proxjs-x-menu.js:
Code:
x[x.length] = beAnc; x[x.length] = beTarg; x[x.length] = "\" href=\"http://www.microsofttranslator.com/BV.aspx?from=auto&amp;to=en&amp;a="; x[x.length] = encodeURIComponent(url); x[x.length] = "\">Bing: automatic</a></div>";

I've only tested at two pages:
http://senpai3.googlepages.com/proxomitron.htm
http://www.buerschgens.de/Prox/

What item to replace: When looking at the supported languages...
Google: 42, BabelFish: 12, InterTran: 29, Bing: 14
... i'd opt for removing BabelFish.

If your port 2000 blocking firewall is GFC, you could route http://www.tranexp.com connections through a western proxy via Exceptions-U.
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Jun. 28, 2009, 12:04 PM
Post: #85
RE: Alpha config, possibly
that code-box ate the menu code (didn't test in other browsers)...

i've attached the one-liner here...


Attached File(s)
.txt  menu-code.txt (Size: 226 bytes / Downloads: 587)
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Jun. 28, 2009, 03:50 PM (This post was last modified: Jun. 28, 2009 03:52 PM by eclipse.)
Post: #86
RE: Alpha config, possibly
A few days ago there was a discussion about the three dot symbol of the menu being broken and I can't find it (could someone point me to it - thanks).
I don't know if it was fixed, but is there a reason to use that tricky char?... Maybe replace it by another one?

BTW, in IE6 while checking this, I've noticed that some listboxes of the page are in front of the menu. Anyone else notices this behavior?

Example pic:

.png  Menu2.png (Size: 22.07 KB / Downloads: 607)

Everything seems normal in FF and Opera.

EDIT - (is there a way to display attachments inline?)
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Jun. 28, 2009, 04:37 PM
Post: #87
RE: Alpha config, possibly
the three-dot discussion can be found here - http://prxbx.com/forums/showthread.php?t...4#pid12764
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Jun. 28, 2009, 04:49 PM
Post: #88
RE: Alpha config, possibly
(Jun. 28, 2009 03:50 PM)eclipse Wrote:  I don't know if it was fixed, but is there a reason to use that tricky char?... Maybe replace it by another one?

If you have a good idea for a replacement symbol, just post it. Then let's see what others think about it.

If your chosen symbol somehow serves as a pictogram, indicating a JavaScript link that doesn't behave like a normal link, hence can't be middle-clicked to have it opened in a new tab, very good.
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Jun. 28, 2009, 07:10 PM (This post was last modified: Jun. 28, 2009 07:16 PM by eclipse.)
Post: #89
RE: Alpha config, possibly
Ok, I have the default Windows fonts, and checking on this page: http://www.fileformat.info/info/unicode/...%2B2234%29

The only 3 fonts respecting the three-dot symbol are: Lucida Bright, Lucida Sans and Lucida Sans Unicode.
If we want to keep it, we might need to enforce somehow the display font to be one of those.

On the other hand, I have found a nice symbol. Looks like a script j - well, near enough Wink ... It's math symbol partial differential = "&#8706;"

The Menu would look like this:

.png  Menu3.png (Size: 9.21 KB / Downloads: 522)


Test Page for Unicode Character 'THEREFORE':
http://www.fileformat.info/info/unicode/...ertest.htm

Test Page for Unicode Character 'PARTIAL DIFFERENTIAL':
http://www.fileformat.info/info/unicode/...ertest.htm

Table of symbols (loaded this on IE6 and chose one that displayed correctly):
http://www.w3schools.com/tags/ref_symbols.asp
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Jun. 28, 2009, 07:14 PM
Post: #90
RE: Alpha config, possibly
or perhaps the "double dagger" ???

&#8225;

Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: