The Un-Official Proxomitron Forum
german site which blocks adblock - Printable Version

+- The Un-Official Proxomitron Forum (https://www.prxbx.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Forum Related (/forumdisplay.php?fid=37)
+--- Forum: Privoxy (/forumdisplay.php?fid=49)
+--- Thread: german site which blocks adblock (/showthread.php?tid=2257)

Pages: 1 2


german site which blocks adblock - kik0s - Jan. 11, 2016 06:42 PM

hey guys. is there any way i can acomplish to block the blocker on this website: http://www.bild.de ?! the blocking is done by a js file. but i dont get how it works Sad


RE: german site which blocks adblock - kik0s - Jan. 11, 2016 11:12 PM

i got it Smile! just needed to block some hosts


RE: german site which blocks adblock - Faxopita - Jan. 11, 2016 11:25 PM

Another alternative that works (at least for me):
Code:
FILTER: ILoveBild
s/de\.bild\.user//g


(Jan. 11, 2016 11:12 PM)kik0s Wrote:  i got it Smile! just needed to block some hosts

Would you please tell us which hosts were the culprit?


RE: german site which blocks adblock - kik0s - Jan. 11, 2016 11:42 PM

if i use your filter i can not even load the error site Smile!

i blocked:
cdn1.smartadserver.com
ec-ns.sascdn.com
a.visualrevenue.com

but maybe if wen can rewrite that http://cdn1.smartadserver.com/diff/251/verify.js script to var sasverify=false; it will work even without blocking something?!

wait a sec. i need to clirify a little bit more how it works for me.


RE: german site which blocks adblock - Faxopita - Jan. 11, 2016 11:57 PM

(Jan. 11, 2016 11:42 PM)kik0s Wrote:  i blocked:
cdn1.smartadserver.com
ec-ns.sascdn.com
a.visualrevenue.com

I'm somewhat bewildered, because those entries are also blocked on my side and still I was not able to access the site without the aforementioned filter.


RE: german site which blocks adblock - kik0s - Jan. 12, 2016 12:06 AM

i was a bit wrong before. i am loading those hosts without filtering them. they are in a whitelist for me. they are directly loaded privoxy does not load them. there is a filter called allow-ads in the user.action file. maybe that will work?!


RE: german site which blocks adblock - Faxopita - Jan. 12, 2016 10:02 AM

(Jan. 11, 2016 11:42 PM)kik0s Wrote:  but maybe if wen can rewrite that http://cdn1.smartadserver.com/diff/251/verify.js script to var sasverify=false; it will work even without blocking something?!

Loading remote JavaScript files: I don't think Privoxy can read their content. All we can do is block “illegitimate” requests made from them.


RE: german site which blocks adblock - cattleyavns - Jan. 12, 2016 10:07 AM

(Jan. 11, 2016 11:42 PM)kik0s Wrote:  but maybe if wen can rewrite that http://cdn1.smartadserver.com/diff/251/verify.js script to var sasverify=false; it will work even without blocking something?!

If you want to rewrite http://cdn1.smartadserver.com/diff/251/verify.js, try this filter:

Code:
FILTER: smartadservertofalse
s@true@false@i

{+filter{smartadservertofalse}}
.smartadserver.com/diff/251/verify.js

And open http://cdn1.smartadserver.com/diff/251/verify.js, press Ctrl + F5 because normally web browser will cache that url


RE: german site which blocks adblock - kik0s - Jan. 12, 2016 10:48 AM

(Jan. 12, 2016 10:07 AM)cattleyavns Wrote:  
(Jan. 11, 2016 11:42 PM)kik0s Wrote:  but maybe if wen can rewrite that http://cdn1.smartadserver.com/diff/251/verify.js script to var sasverify=false; it will work even without blocking something?!

If you want to rewrite http://cdn1.smartadserver.com/diff/251/verify.js, try this filter:

Code:
FILTER: smartadservertofalse
s@true@false@i

{+filter{smartadservertofalse}}
.smartadserver.com/diff/251/verify.js

And open http://cdn1.smartadserver.com/diff/251/verify.js, press Ctrl + F5 because normally web browser will cache that url

thats what i thought. but for me this rewriting does not work. idk why Sad i cleaned my cache i disabled every other filter i have but still it does not work. i even load the .action file with the +filter as the last one in my config file. do i need to enable something else to rewrite?!


RE: german site which blocks adblock - cattleyavns - Jan. 12, 2016 02:24 PM

(Jan. 12, 2016 10:48 AM)kik0s Wrote:  
(Jan. 12, 2016 10:07 AM)cattleyavns Wrote:  
(Jan. 11, 2016 11:42 PM)kik0s Wrote:  but maybe if wen can rewrite that http://cdn1.smartadserver.com/diff/251/verify.js script to var sasverify=false; it will work even without blocking something?!

If you want to rewrite http://cdn1.smartadserver.com/diff/251/verify.js, try this filter:

Code:
FILTER: smartadservertofalse
s@true@false@i

{+filter{smartadservertofalse}}
.smartadserver.com/diff/251/verify.js

And open http://cdn1.smartadserver.com/diff/251/verify.js, press Ctrl + F5 because normally web browser will cache that url

thats what i thought. but for me this rewriting does not work. idk why Sad i cleaned my cache i disabled every other filter i have but still it does not work. i even load the .action file with the +filter as the last one in my config file. do i need to enable something else to rewrite?!

Can you give me a config.privoxy.org's debug log with the url above: http://config.privoxy.org/show-url-info

This step will show you if your filter really work or not.


RE: german site which blocks adblock - kik0s - Jan. 12, 2016 03:05 PM

debuggingbis a good one. i will check it later whenni am at home. thanks for that tip!


RE: german site which blocks adblock - kik0s - Jan. 31, 2016 10:54 PM

(Jan. 12, 2016 02:24 PM)cattleyavns Wrote:  
(Jan. 12, 2016 10:48 AM)kik0s Wrote:  
(Jan. 12, 2016 10:07 AM)cattleyavns Wrote:  
(Jan. 11, 2016 11:42 PM)kik0s Wrote:  but maybe if wen can rewrite that http://cdn1.smartadserver.com/diff/251/verify.js script to var sasverify=false; it will work even without blocking something?!

If you want to rewrite http://cdn1.smartadserver.com/diff/251/verify.js, try this filter:

Code:
FILTER: smartadservertofalse
s@true@false@i

{+filter{smartadservertofalse}}
.smartadserver.com/diff/251/verify.js

And open http://cdn1.smartadserver.com/diff/251/verify.js, press Ctrl + F5 because normally web browser will cache that url

thats what i thought. but for me this rewriting does not work. idk why Sad i cleaned my cache i disabled every other filter i have but still it does not work. i even load the .action file with the +filter as the last one in my config file. do i need to enable something else to rewrite?!

Can you give me a config.privoxy.org's debug log with the url above: http://config.privoxy.org/show-url-info

This step will show you if your filter really work or not.

it works now. thanks a lot Smile! but its actually not that simple to to unblocm the adblocker. still need to whitelist those urls and pass them near privoxy.


RE: german site which blocks adblock - kik0s - Feb. 03, 2016 11:54 AM

hey guys. so i found this two user scripts for bild.de.

first one:
Code:
// ==UserScript==
// @name         Bild Sperre umgehen
// @version      0.1
// @author       unknown
// @match        http://*www.bild.de/*
// @grant        none
// @run-at       document-start
// ==/UserScript==

var interval = setInterval(function() {
    if (window.de) {
                window.de.bild.abTesting = function(a) { return; }
                clearInterval(interval);
  
    }
}, 0);

and second one:
Code:
// ==UserScript==
// @name        Override bild.de javascript checking
// @namespace   de.bild
// @description render bild.de javascript core class checks useless so that bild.de displays content even with certain scripts disabled
// @include     http://www.bild.de/*
// @include     http://bild.de/*
// @include     https://bild.de/*
// @include     https://www.bild.de/*
// @version     1
// @grant       none
// @run-at      document-start
// ==/UserScript==

window.de = {bild: {user: {}, env: {}, events: {}}};

bu none of them seem to work for me. it loads the site and at the end it redirects to the adblock warning site. so something at the end seems still to apply from somewhere.

i also found this:
Quote:from https://adblockplus.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=41068#p140124

the code responsible for the adblock detection is in the "de.bild.user" namespace:
Code:
...
            getAbData: function() {
                return i()
            }
    ...
    function i() {
            var a = de.bild.cmsKonfig;
            return s === !1 && (s = {
                elemHidden: f(),
                saDisabled: g(),
                apf: h()
            },
            s.ba = s.elemHidden || s.saDisabled,
            a && a.d && parseInt(a.d) > 2 && (s.ba = s.ba || s.apf === !0)),       s
        }
the f() and g() functions just check if some ad-related stuff is there and fills elemHidden and saDisabled with true or false.
s.ba (which stands for blockedads or something, i guess) then gets set to true if either of those are blocked.

so basically it would be enough to wrap the getAdData function onload with something like:
Code:
de.bild.user.getAbData = function() {
       var data = i();
       data.ba = data.elemHidden = data.saDisabled = false;
       return data;
    }

but i am not skilled enough. maybe cattleyavns can help me out here? Big Teeth

to test it i enable the mentioned hosts again to be loaded through privoxy.


RE: german site which blocks adblock - kik0s - Feb. 03, 2016 12:19 PM

(Jan. 11, 2016 11:25 PM)Faxopita Wrote:  Another alternative that works (at least for me):
Code:
FILTER: ILoveBild
s/de\.bild\.user//g

faxtopia that solution actually finally worked for me. idk what i did wrong all the time. and it was that simple. sorry for so much whining Shame

tested it a lil bit. now the vieos are broken Big Teeth need to look into it Sad


RE: german site which blocks adblock - Faxopita - Feb. 03, 2016 04:46 PM

Sometimes, we must sacrifice some functionalities while browsing for the sake of better privacy. Watching videos on news sites is a thing of the past for me. However, if you are able to grab the video link, you can past it to youtube-dl, which I often use to capture the video on the news site. You can use this package on other video platforms as well.