Post Reply 
ProxHTTPSProxyMII: Reloaded
Apr. 10, 2015, 11:48 PM
Post: #121
RE: ProxHTTPSProxyMII: Reloaded
(Apr. 09, 2015 01:50 PM)charliebrown10242048 Wrote:  Is there a way to whitelist in the config?
I want to allow (https)*.googlevideo.com while blacklisting *.google*.com

I don't think so. I'd expect the blacklist to be checked first and the matching routine is to simple.

The Proxomitron can allow one and deny the other, however.
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Apr. 11, 2015, 02:04 PM
Post: #122
RE: ProxHTTPSProxyMII: Reloaded
"The Proxomitron can allow one and deny the other, however."

Using sidki_2011-12-22rc1.ptron as base,
Please show me how to do this code....
Where do I enter this?
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Apr. 11, 2015, 02:20 PM (This post was last modified: Apr. 11, 2015 03:40 PM by JJoe.)
Post: #123
RE: ProxHTTPSProxyMII: Reloaded
Try adding

Code:
[^/]++.google&(^[^/]++.googlevideo.com)$USEPROXY(false)$SET(keyword=i_proxy:0.)$RDIR(http://local.ptron/killed.gif?\u)

to Exceptions-U or use it as the URL match for a header filter.

or

Code:
[HTTP headers]
In = FALSE
Out = FALSE
Key = "!-|||||||||||| URL: Block google except googlevideo.com     (Out)"
URL = "[^/]++.google&(^[^/]++.googlevideo.com)"
Replace = "Killed\k"


HTH

Edit: Added header filter. More later.
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
May. 04, 2015, 09:13 PM
Post: #124
RE: ProxHTTPSProxyMII: Reloaded
Thank you for providing an executable version of ProxHTTPSProxyMII. You have made the life of a coding idiot's life so much easier. I was struggling with the original version with the Python, OpenSSL installation and set up. Thumbs Up

In terms of the Chinese application menu, translation is as follows:

Show (Console Window)
Hide (Console Window)
IE Proxy Settings (Submenu: First item is "Disable Proxy")
Reset
Exit
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
May. 27, 2015, 09:14 AM
Post: #125
RE: ProxHTTPSProxyMII: Reloaded
@Styx, thanks for the translation but I'm not good at hex editing the exe file to change those menu texts.

Version 1.3a (20150527)
--------------
* Build with urllib3/1.10.4

download
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to whenever for this post:
usr
Jul. 12, 2015, 01:48 PM (This post was last modified: Jul. 12, 2015 03:16 PM by PiXEL.)
Post: #126
RE: ProxHTTPSProxyMII: Reloaded
Hello all, Smile!
I’m new to proxomitron, but I’ve already informed me and I know more or less about it. Wink
I have no problems to filter http connections. I configured proxomitron and my browser I informed me about settings and tested some of them.

But I recognized that it is not perfect working with https, so I searched a solution and found this forum and this topic here.

I have followed the steps for using ProxHTTPSProxyMII, but I always get an error message.
Until know I use the default settings in the "config.ini", I have imported the "CA.crt" into my browser, I have set the http proxy of my browser to "127.0.0.1:8080" and the https proxy to "127.0.0.1:8079".

I downloaded the german profi-edition of proxomitron from here:
http://www.buerschgens.de/Prox/Seiten/Do...index.html

Because of that I had no Exceptions-U file, so I skipped that.

In Proxomitron I have set "127.0.0.1:8081 ProxHTTPSProxyMII" as external proxy and I added this line:
Code:
$OHDR(Tagged:ProxHTTPSProxyMII FrontProxy/*)$SETPROXY(127.0.0.1:8081)(^)|
at the beginning in the field "Bypass URLs that match this expression".

I've tried this configuration, but it is not working.
So I tried something other: I installed openssl by copying "libeay32.dll" and "ssleay32.dll" in the proxomitron home folder and activated in proxomitron to use SSLeay/OpenSSL.

After that I've decided to download the current sidki set and I tried both attempts again.

The result was always the same. This message appeared:
Quote:400: Bad Request

The following error occurred while trying to access http://www.proxy-listen.de/

The proxy setting of the client is misconfigured. Please set the HTTPS proxy port to 8079 and check the Docs for other settings.
Generated on 2015-07-12 15:32:39.325192 by ProxHTTPSProxyMII RearProxy/v1.3a.

In the ProxHTTPSProxyMII's log window was also an error message, which informed me about misconfigured HTTPS port.

And that's curious for me, because I've opened a normal http url.

If I open a https url, proxomitron forwared the traffic to ProxHTTPSProxyMII, in ProxHTTPSProxyMII's window are shown different messages about the requests and I can see the unfiltered https website in my browser.

Anyone has an idea, why I alsways get this error message?

That's written in the config.ini by default:
Code:
[GENERAL]
ProxAddr = http://localhost:8081
FrontPort = 8079
RearPort = 8081
# DefaultProxy = http://127.0.0.1:8118

So the ports entered in my browser are right or?

Anyone has an idea, what the problem could be?

Thanks for any help. Smile!

PiXEL


EDIT: Seem so it was my mistake. I set the proxy in proxomitron (how I wrote already), but I also had activated this proxy^^. Of course that cannot work, because it is no http proxy.
I also have to test, if everything is working correctly now (filter and so on), but I'm happy to solve that error message.
(Not sure, why it is neccessary to write "127.0.0.1:8081" in the list of remote proxies the remote proxy
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Oct. 01, 2015, 04:10 PM
Post: #127
RE: ProxHTTPSProxyMII: Reloaded
Version 1.3.1 (20151001)
--------------

* Certifications are now signed via SHA256 instead of SHA1
* Build with urllib3/1.12

download
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
[-] The following 3 users say Thank You to whenever for this post:
usr, Faxopita, kik0s
Oct. 10, 2015, 11:37 AM (This post was last modified: Oct. 10, 2015 11:44 AM by kik0s.)
Post: #128
RE: ProxHTTPSProxyMII: Reloaded
thnaks a lot Smile!
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Nov. 26, 2015, 05:04 AM
Post: #129
RE: ProxHTTPSProxyMII: Reloaded
Hi whenever, I want ProxHTTPSProxyMII to generate v3 cert instead of v1.

could you add this line:

...
cert = OpenSSL.crypto.X509()
cert.set_version(2)
cert.gmtime_adj_notBefore(0)
...

into function:
dummy_cert(cafile, certfile, commonname):

and then build to .exe for me please?
I tried with cx_freeze, pyinstaller with no success.D'oh!
Thanks in advance.Hail
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Nov. 30, 2015, 07:41 AM
Post: #130
RE: ProxHTTPSProxyMII: Reloaded
Hi parnz, the exe has been rebuilt with the changes you suggested. Please re-download from the original url.
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to whenever for this post:
parnz
Nov. 30, 2015, 08:11 AM
Post: #131
RE: ProxHTTPSProxyMII: Reloaded
Thank you very much Smile!
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Dec. 02, 2015, 01:15 AM
Post: #132
RE: ProxHTTPSProxyMII: Reloaded
I'm confused, is FrontPort = 8079 the port I should point my browser's http and https to?

And is RearPort = 8081 the port I should point Proxo's parent address to?

And is DefaultProxy = http://127.0.0.1:8118 the last proxy before the internet? Like for TOR?

And this looks like Polipo's port [PROXY http://192.168.178.8:8123]

And Polipo's admin page [PROXY http://192.168.178.8:8123]. Do these need to be commented out? What are these used for? I have Smart Cache on another computer that I use as a proxy on this computer sometimes, can I use it here?

And if I make ProxAddr(port) = RearPort, would I be bypassing Proxo?
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Dec. 03, 2015, 02:17 AM
Post: #133
RE: ProxHTTPSProxyMII: Reloaded
Mostly what I said above. But [PROXY http://192.168.178.8:8123] didn't do anything. What I did find interesting, I could do this:
Browser -> ProxHTTPSProxyMII Front -> Smart Cache Proxy -> Proxomitron -> ProxHTTPSProxyMII Rear -> Internet. The only side effect I've found so far, ProxHTTPSProxyMII's window shows no activity. Well, if I change the settings, it shows "CONFIG RELOADED". Must be working, otherwise https would not work.

Now if only I could put this all over on the Linux Box....
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Dec. 03, 2015, 03:31 AM
Post: #134
RE: ProxHTTPSProxyMII: Reloaded
I haven't had a chance to test the exe yet and I gotta go so...

(Dec. 02, 2015 01:15 AM)Aunt Elsie Wrote:  I'm confused, is FrontPort = 8079 the port I should point my browser's http and https to?

HTTPS is yes.
HTTP may be optional for now. The Proxomitron doesn't know IPv6 or HTTP/2. Regardless. it could make setup easier.

(Dec. 02, 2015 01:15 AM)Aunt Elsie Wrote:  And is RearPort = 8081 the port I should point Proxo's parent address to?

Yes.

(Dec. 02, 2015 01:15 AM)Aunt Elsie Wrote:  And is DefaultProxy = http://127.0.0.1:8118 the last proxy before the internet? Like for TOR?

It's the proxy that usually receives ProxHTTPSProxyMII's (rear server) requests. There could be another before the internet. You enable it by removing the #. Socks is not supported.

(Dec. 02, 2015 01:15 AM)Aunt Elsie Wrote:  And this looks like Polipo's port [PROXY http://192.168.178.8:8123]

And Polipo's admin page [PROXY http://192.168.178.8:8123]. Do these need to be commented out? What are these used for? I have Smart Cache on another computer that I use as a proxy on this computer sometimes, can I use it here?


This is an optional proxy. Addresses matched by this section are sent to 192.168.178.8:8123.

I think you can remove, comment out, or add more but I haven't tested this yet.

(Dec. 02, 2015 01:15 AM)Aunt Elsie Wrote:  And if I make ProxAddr(port) = RearPort, would I be bypassing Proxo?

I think so but I haven't tested this yet.
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Dec. 03, 2015, 12:34 PM (This post was last modified: Dec. 03, 2015 12:35 PM by whenever.)
Post: #135
RE: ProxHTTPSProxyMII: Reloaded
(Dec. 03, 2015 03:31 AM)JJoe Wrote:  HTTP may be optional for now.

Could you give HTTP a try? I will fix it if it breaks.
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: