The Un-Official Proxomitron Forum
Proxomitron Reborn - Printable Version

+- The Un-Official Proxomitron Forum (https://www.prxbx.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Forum Related (/forumdisplay.php?fid=37)
+--- Forum: Proxomitron Program (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Thread: Proxomitron Reborn (/showthread.php?tid=2331)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19


RE: Proxomitron Reborn - amy - Jun. 15, 2018 11:41 AM

(Jun. 15, 2018 06:50 AM)dave Wrote:  I'm sure it's a false positive but ProxomitronReborn_4514R.zip and ProxomitronReborn_4515R.zip are scanning as viruses with Windows Defender on my up-to-date Windows 10 machine. This did not happen with the earlier versions.
What is it being detected as? I used virusscan.jotti.org multiscanner on all the releases, to make sure, but they don't find anything.

AV is notorious for false positives and general paranoia on anything new that's not "big company" software... in my past experience an innocent single byte change can create a false positive.


RE: Proxomitron Reborn - dave - Jun. 15, 2018 01:53 PM

It was per Windows Defender Trojan:Script/Cloxer.D!cl. I uploaded to virus total and they found nothing.

I now have ProxomitronReborn_4515R running and it seems great. It seems faster.


RE: Proxomitron Reborn - JJoe - Jun. 15, 2018 09:23 PM

Code:
[HTTP headers]
In = FALSE
Out = TRUE
Key = "Test"
Match = "?*"
Replace = "\k"

should match headers (with data) named 'test' and kill the connection.

4.5.1.5. always adds the header and kills the connection.


RE: Proxomitron Reborn - JJoe - Jun. 15, 2018 09:31 PM

(Jun. 13, 2018 02:01 PM)mizzmona Wrote:  I'm still getting an immediate crash on loading an old config.

I am seeing random crashes when changing configs.


RE: Proxomitron Reborn - referrer - Jun. 16, 2018 12:45 AM

ProxomiTron Application Error
Exception [C0000005] raised in...
Start Client::(loop)

keep getting this message when watching some region-restricted flash videos.


RE: Proxomitron Reborn - mizzmona - Jun. 16, 2018 03:21 PM

Command prompt issues.

$ASK doesn't add anything...
Nothing is added to any list for either Yes or No to the prompt.

$ADDLST file location bug...
Using $ADDLST to append to a $LST file located in Ptron's program folder instead of the Lists subdirectory fails with the following Syntax Error: There was an error in processing the wildcards for this URL.

$ADDLSTBOX missing dialog title...
The dialog title option doesn't work.
$ADDLSTBOX(List Name, [Dialog Title,] text to add)


RE: Proxomitron Reborn - mizzmona - Jun. 16, 2018 05:50 PM

$ADDLSTBOX "text to add" also doesn't work; the URL field is not auto-filled when the dialog pops up.


RE: Proxomitron Reborn - JJoe - Jun. 16, 2018 06:12 PM

http://local.ptron/.pinfo/urls/ has shown 37757 entries before restart.
I have it set to show 300, MaxCapURL in config file.
[attachment=1042] shows http://local.ptron/.pinfo/urls/ after loading http://prxbx.com/forums/


RE: Proxomitron Reborn - amy - Jun. 17, 2018 09:00 AM

4.5.1.6 released. Getting closer to no more new bugs, and can start thinking about what sorts of enhancements to work on next! Smile!
Quote:I now have ProxomitronReborn_4515R running and it seems great. It seems faster.
Could actually be possible since I'm using a newer and likely more optimising compiler than Scott --- observe that 4.5j is 289KB while all the reborn ones are only 268KB; that's because the code is more efficient, and not because I left out 21KB of stuff (or at least I hope not, others would quickly notice otherwise Wink) As a point of curiosity, Scott's 4.4 is 327KB.
Quote:Well, I've attached a zip of a barebones config and two list files that will crash 4.5.1.5, though not immediately. :-/
Fixed in 4.5.1.6.
Quote:4.5.1.5. always adds the header and kills the connection.
Fixed in 4.5.1.6.
Quote:I am seeing random crashes when changing configs.
Probably related to mizzmona's reported crashes, probably fixed in 4.5.1.6.
Quote:ProxomiTron Application Error
Exception [C0000005] raised in...
Start Client::(loop)

keep getting this message when watching some region-restricted flash videos.
Vague, but could be a buffer overflow I fixed in 4.5.1.6. Please retry.
Quote:$ASK doesn't add anything...
Nothing is added to any list for either Yes or No to the prompt.
Fixed in 4.5.1.6.
Quote:$ADDLST file location bug...
Using $ADDLST to append to a $LST file located in Ptron's program folder instead of the Lists subdirectory fails with the following Syntax Error: There was an error in processing the wildcards for this URL.
Could not reproduce, may have been fixed by other blocklist fixes.
Quote:$ADDLSTBOX missing dialog title...
The dialog title option doesn't work.
$ADDLSTBOX(List Name, [Dialog Title,] text to add)
Fixed in 4.5.1.6.
Quote:$ADDLSTBOX "text to add" also doesn't work; the URL field is not auto-filled when the dialog pops up.
Fixed in 4.5.1.6.
Quote:http://local.ptron/.pinfo/urls/ has shown 37757 entries before restart.
I have it set to show 300, MaxCapURL in config file.
Fixed in 4.5.1.6. (It was just that page which grew beyond the limit, and not the internal list. It wasn't clearing the buffer and appending to it each time.)


RE: Proxomitron Reborn - mizzmona - Jun. 17, 2018 03:01 PM

Quote:
Quote:$ADDLST file location bug...

Could not reproduce, may have been fixed by other blocklist fixes.

Yes, apparently! That's no longer an issue with 4.5.1.6.

Haven't had any more crashes when loading configs, either! Thumbs Up

Looking good! Will continue testing.


RE: Proxomitron Reborn - JJoe - Jun. 17, 2018 03:41 PM

Quote:$WESC(any text)

Restrictions: Replace only
Filter Types: All

The $WESC is a bit like $ESC except it's designed to escape any wildcards or matching commands Proxomitron may use. It can be useful for inserting captured text into a blockfile when the text may contain possible wildcards characters like * or ?.

$WESC can be used in the replacement text of a filter, or even in the matching section if used within a command that does a replacement expansion on it's input (like $ADDLST and $ADDLSTBOX).

Code:
[Patterns]
Name = "Test $WESC()"
Active = FALSE
Limit = 256
Match = "<\1>"
Replace = "<$WESC(\1)>"

Testing against
<enter test * HTML here>
result should be
<enter test \* HTML here>

4.5.1.6 tested against
<enter test * HTML here>
results
<>


RE: Proxomitron Reborn - JJoe - Jun. 17, 2018 09:56 PM

Already so much work that I hesitate to mention but...

Nail down this bug?
http://www.prxbx.com/forums/showthread.php?tid=1678&pid=14897#pid14897

(Oct. 16, 2010 09:21 AM)whenever Wrote:  
(Oct. 16, 2010 04:48 AM)JJoe Wrote:  However, after filter "D" fails, filter "A" finds "$TST(\0=*)" to be true and matches.

Well, finally a serious bug found: a positional var lives between different filters. Thumbs Up

I had hoped this would just fade away.

Also, can you see what putting positional variables in parentheses 'fixes'?



Don't let Proxo steal too much time.
Have fun.

P.S. Wish I could look over your shoulder and ask questions.


RE: Proxomitron Reborn - referrer - Jun. 18, 2018 04:48 AM

(Jun. 17, 2018 09:00 AM)amy Wrote:  Vague, but could be a buffer overflow I fixed in 4.5.1.6. Please retry.
Now it works fine in normal mode.
But in Bypass mode it still get the same error code.

test url: http://www.huya.com/

4.5J + firefox: no error
4.5.1.6(Normal mode): no error
4.5.1.6(Bypass mode) + firefox(adblock disabled): Exception [C0000005] raised in... Start Client::(loop)


RE: Proxomitron Reborn - amy - Jun. 20, 2018 03:45 AM

4.5.1.7 released. I changed the layout of the About dialog slightly, to fix some minor cosmetic issues and show that we are getting closer to adding new features and fixes beyond 4.5j!

Quote:Testing against
<enter test * HTML here>
result should be
<enter test \* HTML here>

4.5.1.6 tested against
<enter test * HTML here>
results
<>
Fixed in 4.5.1.7.
Quote:Now it works fine in normal mode.
But in Bypass mode it still get the same error code.

test url: http://www.huya.com/

4.5J + firefox: no error
4.5.1.6(Normal mode): no error
4.5.1.6(Bypass mode) + firefox(adblock disabled): Exception [C0000005] raised in... Start Client::(loop)
Thanks, that was easily reproducible. It was a bug in header parsing. Fixed in 4.5.1.7.

(Jun. 17, 2018 09:56 PM)JJoe Wrote:  Already so much work that I hesitate to mention but...

Nail down this bug?
http://www.prxbx.com/forums/showthread.php?tid=1678&pid=14897#pid14897

(Oct. 16, 2010 09:21 AM)whenever Wrote:  
(Oct. 16, 2010 04:48 AM)JJoe Wrote:  However, after filter "D" fails, filter "A" finds "$TST(\0=*)" to be true and matches.

Well, finally a serious bug found: a positional var lives between different filters. Thumbs Up

I had hoped this would just fade away.

Also, can you see what putting positional variables in parentheses 'fixes'?



Don't let Proxo steal too much time.
Have fun.

P.S. Wish I could look over your shoulder and ask questions.
Fixing Scott's bugs comes after fixing my own first Big Teeth but I think I know why it does that at a quick glance, the positional variables are cleared in body filters only if certain flags are set. The conditions under which those flags are set will require more investigation.

...but I am in general a bit hesitant to change behaviour unless it is obviously wrong (e.g. a crash, infinite loop, etc.) because there may be existing filters that depend on it. One of the main goals of Proxomitron Reborn should be to keep 100% compatibility with existing filters.

Meanwhile, keep on testing and try to think of some enhancements you'd like. Thanks for the support! Thumbs Up


RE: Proxomitron Reborn - mizzmona - Jun. 20, 2018 07:24 AM

Not much of an issue really, but there is this user-interface bug...

Quote: If the config is saved while the Test Window is moved partly outside of the screen, the Test Window fields will be misaligned with its interface (broken) the next time Proxomitron is restarted. To repair, save any changes and close Proxomitron. Open the relevant Config file in a text editor, delete the line entries in [WinSizes] for Win.05, Win.06, and Win.07, save the config, and restart Proxomitron.