The Un-Official Proxomitron Forum

Full Version: ProxHTTPSProxyMII: Reloaded
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
zoltan Wrote:"Program Files (other)"

Is that a system folder? If so, I'd try another folder.

(Jan. 21, 2015 01:35 AM)zoltan Wrote: [ -> ]The suggestion to use [BYPASS URL] brings up some questions: In config.ini, what's the difference between [BYPASS URL] and [SSL Pass-Thru]?

[SSL Pass-Thru], the request passes thru unaltered by ProxHTTPSProxyMII or the Proxomitron. The browser gets the site's certificate. So a * here and Proxo in bypass is probably no filtering.

[BYPASS URL], the request is inspected by ProxHTTPSProxyMII but not the Proxomitron. The browser gets ProxHTTPSProxyMII's certificate. So a * here and Proxo in bypass is probably only ProxHTTPSProxyMII filtering.

(Jan. 21, 2015 01:35 AM)zoltan Wrote: [ -> ]I noticed the css at Google play store was not being filtered and was hosted at gstatic, so I commented out the gstatic.com entry under [SSL Pass-Thru]. Will this cause problems? I'm not sure why some of the sites are listed under other categories as well.

It could if your filters break a file from gstatic. Some of the sites are examples and others may be necessary if you use certain services like noscript.

(Jan. 21, 2015 01:35 AM)zoltan Wrote: [ -> ]Does [BLACKLIST] totally block all content from those URLs? Or only if they're https?

I think, you have only https being sent to ProxHTTPSProxyMII, so [BLACKLIST] only blocks https.

Proxo in bypass, * in [SSL Pass-Thru]. It shouldn't lag. If it does, try after comment out all the entries in config.ini. Entries not headers. Then start adding in the filtering to see which may be slowing things down.

Do you have more than one proxy in the Proxomitron's proxies manager?
Is your friend's browser or computer testing urls before accessing them?
"Program Files (other)" is a folder I created because I read here that Proxomitron had problems in "Program Files (x86)" One difference between my install and his is that for mine ProxHTTPSProxyMII was never moved from my downloads folder, whereas in his, both Proxo & Proxy are in Program Files (other).

When you say "and Proxo in bypass" do you mean that it needs to be bypassed in the program in addition to the config.ini setting? Because it seems a bit redundant for example with [SSL Pass-Thru] where it's "unaltered by ProxHTTPSProxyMII or the Proxomitron." Likewise with [BYPASS URL] where it's supposedly already forcing Proxomitron to ignore it. I guess I'm a little confused by why there would be Proxomitron-specific settings needed for sites when that is normally done in Proxomitron.

Not using noscript, so hopefully my css filters won't break much.

(Jan. 21, 2015 05:19 AM)JJoe Wrote: [ -> ]Proxo in bypass, * in [SSL Pass-Thru]. It shouldn't lag. If it does, try after comment out all the entries in config.ini. Entries not headers. Then start adding in the filtering to see which may be slowing things down.

As above, do you mean to actually use the bypass feature in Proxomitron in addition to putting a single "*" on one line in config.ini?

(Jan. 21, 2015 05:19 AM)JJoe Wrote: [ -> ]Do you have more than one proxy in the Proxomitron's proxies manager?
Is your friend's browser or computer testing urls before accessing them?

In the external proxy selector, the only thing listed is "127.0.0.1:8081 ProxHTTPSProxyMII". I'm pretty certain the same is true for his because I gave him my Proxomitron config. At the end of default.cfg is the following text:

Code:
[Proxies]
OpenLog = TRUE

>127.0.0.1:8081 ProxHTTPSProxyMII

I don't think it's testing urls. Not sure what that could include though.
I did remember one more thing: I'm using Open DNS and he isn't (Comcast I think).
(Jan. 21, 2015 07:09 PM)zoltan Wrote: [ -> ]Because it seems a bit redundant for example with [SSL Pass-Thru] where it's "unaltered by ProxHTTPSProxyMII or the Proxomitron." Likewise with [BYPASS URL] where it's supposedly already forcing Proxomitron to ignore it. I guess I'm a little confused by why there would be Proxomitron-specific settings needed for sites when that is normally done in Proxomitron.

But http is still being sent to the Proxomitron. So to rule out anything related to http set the Proxomitron to bypass.

(Jan. 21, 2015 07:09 PM)zoltan Wrote: [ -> ]As above, do you mean to actually use the bypass feature in Proxomitron in addition to putting a single "*" on one line in config.ini?

Yes. Start with the simplest setup that should cause no problems, then start adding things.

(Jan. 21, 2015 07:09 PM)zoltan Wrote: [ -> ]In the external proxy selector, the only thing listed is "127.0.0.1:8081 ProxHTTPSProxyMII".

OK

(Jan. 21, 2015 07:09 PM)zoltan Wrote: [ -> ]I don't think it's testing urls. Not sure what that could include though.

I once had a ISP supplied browser that would not open a site until their tracking site had logged the request or timed out. Today some browsers, toolbars, antivirus programs etc may be doing something similar for good or bad.

(Jan. 21, 2015 07:09 PM)zoltan Wrote: [ -> ]I did remember one more thing: I'm using Open DNS and he isn't (Comcast I think).

Seems like this would be a known problem. It's one reason why I don't use my ISP's dns servers.
The Proxo/Proxy relationship is clearer now. I will start with a fresh install next time using separate parent folders, Open DNS, and test with all the recommendations. Thanks.
2 all, JJoe
Hello

1) Please, write link for download the zip archive, which will be installed and configured version of software
I downloaded the zip archive, unpack the zip archive to the root of the C drive, is running Proxomitron.exe and ProxHTTPSProxy.exe, I configured proxy setting on my browser Mozilla Firefox and I will work.
2) Please see you setting proxy in browser Opera or Firefox or Chrome or other

Thank You!
(Feb. 05, 2015 07:37 AM)SharkyEXE Wrote: [ -> ]I downloaded the zip archive, unpack the zip archive to the root of the C drive, is running Proxomitron.exe and ProxHTTPSProxy.exe, I configured proxy setting on my browser Mozilla Firefox and I will work.

"and I will work." ??? Did you want to say, 'and it will not work'?

(Feb. 05, 2015 07:37 AM)SharkyEXE Wrote: [ -> ]1) Please, write link for download the zip archive, which will be installed and configured version of software

The current exe version, 1.2 (20141221), is at
http://www.proxfilter.net/proxhttpsproxy/ProxHTTPSProxyMII.zip

(Feb. 05, 2015 07:37 AM)SharkyEXE Wrote: [ -> ]2) Please see you setting proxy in browser Opera or Firefox or Chrome or other

[attachment=953]
[attachment=954]


And a modified "default.cfg" to test with.

[attachment=956]

HTH
JJoe

Operating system: Windows 8.1 update 3 Professional x64 Russian
User Account Control: disabled

01) I download ProxHTTPSProxyMII.zip
02) In folder C:\Program Files I make empty folder ProxHTTPSProxyMII
03) I extracted ProxHTTPSProxyMII.zip in folder C:\Program Files\ProxHTTPSProxyMII

04) I download ProxN45j.zip
05) In folder C:\Program Files I make empty folder ProxN45j
06) I extracted ProxN45j.zip in folder C:\Program Files\ProxN45j

07) I delete file C:\Program Files\ProxN45j\default.cfg
08) In you post I download default-ProxHTTPSProxyMII.zip
09) I extracted default-ProxHTTPSProxyMII.zip in folder C:\Program Files\ProxN45j
10) I rename file C:\Program Files\ProxN45j\default-ProxHTTPSProxyMII.cfg in C:\Program Files\ProxN45j\default.cfg

11) I download Win64OpenSSL_Light-1_0_1L.exe
12) I install Win64OpenSSL_Light-1_0_1L.exe with this setting:
[attachment=957]

13) I download python-3.4.2.msi
14) I install python-3.4.2.msi with this setting:
[attachment=958]

15) With Administration Right I run file C:\Program Files\ProxHTTPSProxyMII\ProxHTTPSProxy.exe
16) With Administration Right I run file C:\Program Files\ProxHTTPSProxyMII\Proxomitron.exe

Opera 26.0.1656.60

17) With Administration Right I run browser Opera 26.0.1656.60

18) In browser Opera 26.0.1656.60 I configured Proxy setting what on this picture:
[attachment=961]

19) In browser Opera 26.0.1656.60 I go to https://mail.yandex.ru/
20) I see this:
[attachment=964]

21) In browser Opera 26.0.1656.60 I disabled Proxy setting
22) In browser Opera 26.0.1656.60 I go to https://mail.yandex.ru/
23) I see this:
[attachment=965]

Firefox 35.0.1

17) With Administration Right I run browser Firefox 35.0.1

18) In browser Firefox 35.0.1 I configured Proxy setting what on this picture:
[attachment=966]

19) In browser Firefox 35.0.1 I go to https://mail.yandex.ru/
20) I see this:
[attachment=967]

21) In browser Firefox 35.0.1 I disabled Proxy setting
22) In browser Firefox 35.0.1 I go to https://mail.yandex.ru/
23) I see this:
[attachment=968]

Question 1

What:

1) If In browser Opera 26.0.1656.60 I configured Proxy setting what on this picture:
[attachment=961]

+

2) If In browser Opera 26.0.1656.60 I go to https://mail.yandex.ru/

=

I see this:
[attachment=964]

?

Question 2

What:

1) If In browser Firefox 35.0.1 I configured Proxy setting what on this picture:
[attachment=966]

+

2) If In browser Firefox 35.0.1 I go to https://mail.yandex.ru/

=

I see this:
[attachment=967]

?

Please, help me, what am I doing wrong

Thank You!
(Feb. 06, 2015 05:25 AM)SharkyEXE Wrote: [ -> ]Please, help me, what am I doing wrong

Did you add ProxHTTPSProxyMII's "CA.crt" to the browsers' store of trusted certificate authorities?
"CA.crt" is in the ProxHTTPSProxy's folder.

[attachment=969]

[attachment=970]


(Feb. 06, 2015 05:25 AM)SharkyEXE Wrote: [ -> ]11) I download Win64OpenSSL_Light-1_0_1L.exe
12) I install Win64OpenSSL_Light-1_0_1L.exe with this setting:


13) I download python-3.4.2.msi
14) I install python-3.4.2.msi with this setting:

This is not your problem but ProxHTTPSProxyMII.EXE does not need Python and OpenSSL installed.
The ProxHTTPSProxyMII.PY does.

HTH
JJoe
1) I don't add C:\Program Files\ProxHTTPSProxyMII\CA.crt in Opera 26.0.1656.60 and Firefox 35.0.1

Thank You, I add C:\Program Files\ProxHTTPSProxyMII\CA.crt in Opera 26.0.1656.60 and Firefox 35.0.1, now it work

2) Why in folder C:\Program Files\ProxHTTPSProxyMII I don't see file ProxHTTPSProxyMII.PY?
Please write link for download file ProxHTTPSProxyMII.PY

3) Why site https://disk.yandex.ru work very slow?
How I speed site https://disk.yandex.ru?
In file C:\Program Files\ProxHTTPSProxyMII\config.ini I see section:
Code:
[GENERAL]
[PROXY http://192.168.178.8:8123]
[PROXY http://192.168.178.8:8124]
[SSL No-Verify]
[BLACKLIST]
[SSL Pass-Thru]
[BYPASS URL]

In which section in file C:\Program Files\ProxHTTPSProxyMII\config.ini I add line, for example
Code:
https://disk.yandex.ru
to the site https://disk.yandex.ru worked fast?

Thank You!
(Feb. 08, 2015 05:49 PM)SharkyEXE Wrote: [ -> ]2) Why in folder C:\Program Files\ProxHTTPSProxyMII I don't see file ProxHTTPSProxyMII.PY?
Please write link for download file ProxHTTPSProxyMII.PY

You have the EXE, you don't need the PY.
(Feb. 08, 2015 05:49 PM)SharkyEXE Wrote: [ -> ]Thank You, I add C:\Program Files\ProxHTTPSProxyMII\CA.crt in Opera 26.0.1656.60 and Firefox 35.0.1, now it work

Cheers

(Feb. 08, 2015 05:49 PM)SharkyEXE Wrote: [ -> ]2) Why in folder C:\Program Files\ProxHTTPSProxyMII I don't see file ProxHTTPSProxyMII.PY?
Please write link for download file ProxHTTPSProxyMII.PY

There are 2 versions of the program, PY and EXE.

Latest PY version is at http://www.prxbx.com/forums/showthread.php?tid=2191&pid=17998#pid17998

(Feb. 08, 2015 05:49 PM)SharkyEXE Wrote: [ -> ]3) Why site https://disk.yandex.ru work very slow?
How I speed site https://disk.yandex.ru?

The browser may use fewer connections through a proxy to load the site.
Filtering may take time or break something. This is the price we pay to filter.

Adding addresses to the browser's "Do not use proxy for" field may make the site load faster.

For me, yandex is slow without a proxy.

(Feb. 08, 2015 05:49 PM)SharkyEXE Wrote: [ -> ]In file C:\Program Files\ProxHTTPSProxyMII\config.ini I see section:
Code:
[GENERAL]
[PROXY http://192.168.178.8:8123]
[PROXY http://192.168.178.8:8124]
[SSL No-Verify]
[BLACKLIST]
[SSL Pass-Thru]
[BYPASS URL]

In which section in file C:\Program Files\ProxHTTPSProxyMII\config.ini I add line, for example
Code:
https://disk.yandex.ru
to the site https://disk.yandex.ru worked fast?

Addresses in [SSL Pass-Thru] are not modified.
Addresses in [BYPASS URL] are decrypted. May be blocked by ProxHTTPSProxyMII's [BLACKLIST].

To 'work fast' you probably want to add *.yandex.ru to [SSL Pass-Thru] section
or add address to browser's "Do not use proxy for" field.

HTH

Edit: spelling
that site is *VERY* slow !!!...
i'm showing 4 to 5 second load times (unacceptable in my book Smile! )

drops down to about 1.5 seconds if the images are already cached
drops down to UNDER half a second if you block all of the images

so i'd say your "site-specific" fix would be to block the huge surfboard and phone pics

also, the "What the Proxo is thinking" page is showing FIVE huge "mp4" files with a length of OVER 1,600,000 - is that 1.6 *gigs* each ???

seriously, downloading 8 *gig* of data on ONE web page ???
that's just STUPID, assuming that the "length" is a "byte"
(Feb. 09, 2015 12:00 PM)ProxRocks Wrote: [ -> ]so i'd say your "site-specific" fix would be to block the huge surfboard and phone pics

I wonder... The way I read it SharkyEXE found yandex was acceptable without proxies.

@ SharkyEXE

Blocking unnecessary files by adding the files' addresses to the ProxHTTPSProxyMII's [BLACKLIST] section should make yandex faster.

Blocking or caching those files with the Proxomitron should make yandex faster.

Let us know, if you need help.
It seems the py version has not major issues so here comes the exe build with latest urllib3 1.10.1.

Version 1.3 (20150114)
--------------
+ Each request has a number ranged from 001 to 999 for reference. 000 is reserved for SSL requests not MITMed like those in [BLACKLIST] and [SSL Pass-Thru] sections.
+ Log window now displays the length of the bytes submitted in POST method

download
More and more often I am getting certificate failures. Isn't there any way to just tell it "I don't care about certificates, just do it"? I can't keep tracking down and adding to the cert.pem for every site that forces me into SSL...
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
Reference URL's